My ceFIRO

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
For a MT , its normal for that kind of RPM when doing 110-120 km/h. I m sure his ride has better milleage than most of our AT veh.

ctk22

Jan 30, 2006
I believe it'll be worse than normal 3.0AT. It's similar to my previous replaced gearbox on my 30GV, rpm at 3000 on 120km/h. But come to power... it's a wow! really good! Guess it's bcos the engine already in the peak torque curve

seizai

Jul 27, 2005
i thought 120km/h around 2.5k rpm...

---------- Post added at 03:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:42 PM ----------

anyone can let me test drive 3.0 :burnout:

ctk22

Jan 30, 2006
yes seizai, normally 30GV will have 2.5rpm at 120km/h, but mine previous one have this high-revv "problem" after gearbox change. It's the final gear ratio. But straight away u'll feel that it drives really like a 3000cc car shud. Really good pickup and re-acceleration, as if the car is challenging u to step on it harder.

Our ori 30GV gearbox drives with "lazy and relaxed" feel, which i think they intentionally designed it this way.

dream.tent

Apr 22, 2005
www.cardomain.com
According to the parts dealers....it's a shared part between a few Nissan car Models...

You Google it you will know. Sama Sama looks.

seizai

Jul 27, 2005
Project "hack" d headlamp...

Left side

Right side

Never thought it hv 2.5in

ok.. project begin
1)Drop clips

2)Remove covers & bulbs

3)Use spanar & heat gun to make opening. If u plan use back lamp cover dun follow me...

4)At last...

5)After remove cover

6)Mission complete

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
What project is this ?. Is it installing projector lights or removing it?

I would like to check, how well is the aftermarket brake for 285mm rotor?
Is it about the same as stock?

my concern is, now my WHP is near 200 and i still using stock brake system.
my wheel is using 4 bot instead of 5, 2nd reason is i using 15" rims.

so if i using 285mm rotor type and branded caliper ( in complete set)
will it help for near 200 WHP? ( example evo, wrx, CTR are above 200hp and yet their stock already more then 320mm)

any recommend complete set brake for 15"