Musc drag challenge cyberjaya 2010 - final

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
I wasn't der 2 witness wat was all d hoo-haa abt but I heard it frm 1 of d marshall on wat happened...i'm not saying i got d real picture here but frm wat i heard & IF d below rule was stated during briefing,

"U can call it off/ "cut" as long as d Marshall did not press d manual start button yet"

thn i'd say d Gen2 driver did no wrong BUT dis is also very subjective....IF d driver decided 2 call it off,only d marshall on his side can hear him,right?very hard 2 argue dis 1....

wat's d international ruling on dis actually?shudn't i b once ur in d staging area,both d upper n lower stage lights go on indicates dat u r READY?if dat's d case,better write off d above ruling so der will b no more argument in d future..just my 2 kupang opinion..dun shoot/hate me!
haahahhaha

blackTshirt

Dec 24, 2010
Come on, the staging light was counted down till the green. So, go ahead and race. Why should he call for a rematch? that is really suck.. Maybe he is a gay that like to sucks anyway.

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
I wasn't der 2 witness wat was all d hoo-haa abt but I heard it frm 1 of d marshall on wat happened...i'm not saying i got d real picture here but frm wat i heard & IF d below rule was stated during briefing,

"U can call it off/ "cut" as long as d Marshall did not press d manual start button yet"

thn i'd say d Gen2 driver did no wrong BUT dis is also very subjective....IF d driver decided 2 call it off,only d marshall on his side can hear him,right?very hard 2 argue dis 1....

wat's d international ruling on dis actually?shudn't i b once ur in d staging area,both d upper n lower stage lights go on indicates dat u r READY?if dat's d case,better write off d above ruling so der will b no more argument in d future..just my 2 kupang opinion..dun shoot/hate me!
haahahhaha
the international one is using automatic start.. mean one car already stage.. the opponent pre-stage - > stage -> sequence start. but that one only possible to implement if only the track is rata n cun2.. about this green-no-go issue, i think its better if they do it like sdb.. once the man that hold the trigger button go facing the tree, there will be no pull back action regardless whatever condition...

Oderf

Jul 27, 2005
Yeah...do it like sepang drag battle...why not?
Driver will communicate directly to the Marshall tht holds d trigger...not from 3rd person holding d car as per practiced by musc currently..
But again, this is maybe only imgineable by those who participate in SDB only...

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
so i guess d onus dis time IS on d organizer/marshall...i'm not trying 2 point nay fingers or trying 2 b a judge on whose right n whose wrong....
frm a 3rd party's point of view,d participant did no wrong in calling it off coz he was allowed by d organizer 2 do so..but in dis case,can also argue coz no1 can clearly tell WHEN did he call it off,right?n also,since d organizer siang2 oredy briefed such ruling is applicable,n i assume he wud surely haf asked if der's any question frm any1,whn no1 queried,it's generally understood every1 agree 2 d rules,right?so,in all honesty,no1 did anythg wrong here....
kurang gentleman?yes,dis i agree..but no1 broke any rules......

so,prolly d organizer cud take sum initiatives n try 2 solve dis "loophole"....yes,every1 know it's DIFFICULT 2 please EVERYONE....but sumthg still need 2 b done 2 address dis matter....i'm happy 2 c MUSC grow until dis stage....m wud certainly like 2 c them go further...so,participants' view shud b taken seriously.......

BUT,i'd like 2 tell any keyboard warriors in here..try lar not 2 start any flame....motorsports,motorsports gaks..got R&R...1na protest,shud haf done it der n thn n thru d proper channel too,now wudn't dat b better 4 every1?

ok,dat's it frm me 4 2day..hopefully whn i log in tmr everythg will b back in a cheerful manner!now,whr's d result?i heard d Kancil Turbo menang BESAR dat day?hheheheeh

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
Haha.. Agree with that.. Winning or loosing is adat..
Yes that kancil menang besar in 1.8 category.. Congrat to them..
Btw, this green-no-go run is in final or what? If its on qualifying round i think there will be nothing to loose story.. During vtec category also got this kind of thing happen n no problem with that.. Unless it happen during knock-out round.. But in this case i believe that organizer will discuss 1st with both wether to re-run or not..

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
hattech-v,
frm wat i gathered,dis happened during d 1st run whc means qualifying,right?so,as u sed..shud haf nothg 2 loose wat?but thn again,i wasn't der myself..so dun dare 2 comment too much lar....
anyway...love ur Turbo EG..super clean!

sumimasen

Feb 10, 2007
the thing is, its been going on for few rounds, not jz in this particular round 12 (which indeed jz a qualifying round - certain people can't jz hold up their patient), how bout the previous round? 11 (knock out mode), 10, etc ? kinda like 1 year? i do understand about winning and loosing, about the marshall with button thingy, the briefing, jz when its obviously being repeated again and again from time to time, its like a must-to-do thingy. its great having musc around, improving our capability, jz do enlighten me more on this. not only 1.6 cat but also others category r counted too. i could be wrong tho about the rules, so how bout putting clearer version in next 2011 event? tq.

Oderf

Jul 27, 2005
I think we better listen from either d organizer or the drivers themselves...even better from both parties...let's not speculate
I believe whatever decision made is with a good intention

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
ok,got lates intel(hahahaha)..i sorta understand y certain party is so pissed off n making so much noise in here....apparently d SAME Gen2 repeated dis "action"...BUT,just 2 b fair,dis was NOT done by d same driver.....d 1st time it was driven by sum1 else..n most recently by sum1 else....so,d current driver only made dis "mistake" ONCE...he is NOT a repeat offender......
so,let's chill lar...

n if wat sumimasen sed is all true,i wud suggest d organizer 2 scrap d "allowance" given 2 drivers 2 call off ANY session..once ur IN the staging area..b READY no matter wat!n 1 more thg.opponent oso must b steady lar....dun lar member sebelah dah ready staging,still 1na terhegeh2 1na get into d stage area....if ppl got launch control can lar maintain d rpm der n ready 2 launch...yg control launch w own leg tuh,lenguh woi nak tunggu!hahahahha

i duno if der's such a ruling but may i suggest dat once any car masuk say a certain line,assuming d track is clear,MUST b in d staging area n light up BOTH d upper n lower lights in a given time frame?say,like 10sec?can do like dis ar?

jinkl

May 22, 2004
I guess the participants have already voiced themself over here

A repeat I guess can be done if both parties agree.
Like everywhere around the world
As green is lit , if u dont move, reaction time will already start , u will get a ET after u start to move

It wont be fair if qualifying round still allows repeats
Should be fair to all , if green he doesnt go out, he has to deal with it, doesnt matter even if he is an organizer or a normal jockey.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
well,looks like majority wud like 2 c sum changed in d ruling then,am i right?hope d organizer is taking note of dis......
but just 2 b fair,d organizer did no wrong in d 1st place coz every1 "agreed" n "understood" dis ruling during d briefing,right?hahahahaha......
ok ok..so now everybody dah cool abit,let's all finishi year 2010 whr all r frens,n v battle again in 2011,wokeh?meh salam!hahahahahhaha

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
yeahh... its not that easy to be an organizer... especially to please EVERYONE...
give them a constructive comments and suggestion... if got something to protest, make it nicely and in a professional way... have a nice battle next year... let the past be the past n welcome 2011...

Xtreme Drift/ Drag Flywheels
  • Manufactured from billet Chromolybdenum
  • Available at or above the vehicle's standard flywheel mass
  • Ensures maximum torque throughout the RPM range
  • Designed to maintain engine's inertia while providing the security of an explosion-proof motorsport system
  • Most experienced drag racers and drifters recognize the need for a flywheel with increased mass
Visit
Syahz's FotoPage -...