Mugen Gearbox

DuKe

Jul 4, 2004
ep0
lol okok...but my mech got da gearbox....he's gonna test it on my car....im aso curious bout it coz me myself havnt heard of such thing wif 4.8 final drive sumore hmmmm

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
I think there's a final drive out there from japan that's 4.929 i think, so 4.8 probably not a lie.. or maybe he just rounded up the number of the ITR g/box.. 4.785

shfish

Mar 15, 2006
No need to go so far Lah ...just saw that day a 4.9 FD in Spoon Sports SS3 oni.

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
read it somewhere maybe honda tuning...that mugen is the only honda tuner that have everything complete to built a car....? if its true....the gb is not impossible? :confused_smile:

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
JINEIL2EN said:
i think the Mugen GB tht u mention is Hooligan made 6-speed GB for EG9.
(O_o) Woah... 6 speed g/box for EG9... even closer ratio... even the stock B16A change gear like mad to keep it in the power range already.. now comes with 6th gear??

Got more info about it or not? Just curious.. it'll likely be too expensive to buy anyway... but curious if can see the specs/pictures.

Guys,

Can I relocate my original Cat converter at rear section; before the rear muffler?
Any side effect? Please advise.. Thx :adore:

P/s: My car is Gen 2 CPS.