Most secure place to park at Bkt Bintang

ikan

Dec 11, 2006
Hi, my friend from SG is about to visit KL by end of this month.
He is intend to stay at Fahrenheit88.

Just wondering, does the security level for F88's car park is good enough?
Or should he park his car at some hotel that nearby F88?

Many thanks.

The hotel parking is better than most. But seriously, if he's worried about his car, tell him not to stay in Bukit Bintang. With that sort of money, he can easily afford Mandarin Oriental. Way safer.

JW Marriott valet. Confirm your car is safe.

LesleyAprotto

Banned
Jun 16, 2012
Westin, JW Marriott, Grand Millenium, Picolo, hotel car parks are all safe place to park...

Contrary, back lanes of Bukit Bintang are notorious areas, not advisable to park in such places...

Drug addicts are willing to break your door windscreen just to steal your coins or Smart Tag !

JW Marriot Jockey not for Guest only? Might as well stay at JW Marriot. :biggrin:

Hi Zthians,

I know this topic has been discussed many times but I can't seem to find the thread.

Anyways, just want to learn from the sifus about the following:

1) Is there any difference in the engine?

2) I know theres diff in the ECU, but in terms of wat? higher boost?

3) How much is the price diff?

4) Does a 4wd gearbox locked to 2wd give problems in the near future?