Monthly expenses for an Evo ride

ahlim13

Oct 9, 2006
bro i also stay around that area.
we always have a TT session around that area..but not an Evo-only TT. In fact, only two Evo's so far from 20++ cars. Feel free to PM me if you want to come for a TT session.
Pangyau n pengyu is different ppl, right? Almost didn't notice..
Ya.. Would like to join if u guys welcome auto shifter car ^^

Btw we r going off topic.. This thread is abt monthly expense.. Shd continue ecu discussion at other thread. >.<

pengyu

Sep 28, 2006
Pengyu n Pangyau are different person, although we are good friends.
Dont worry about auto or manual..i myself drive a kinda-auto car as well.

ahlim13

Oct 9, 2006
Yes, walbro fuel pump emits continous "teeeet" sound if the engine is running..
lol.. i just started notice got sound... but hardly noticeable. Cuz my apexi exhaust bass sound quite strong can cover it.. XD

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
lol.. i just started notice got sound... but hardly noticeable. Cuz my apexi exhaust bass sound quite strong can cover it.. XD
prolly bcos evo got good sound proof, on my protong, it's very noisy even though my exhaust is bassy..

raining

Oct 7, 2006
kuala lumpur
Evo 9 is very suitable for long distance drive. The Car run best around 125 to 140kmh..but u shud worry for the ticket,coz if u run 110kmh,it feels like 80kmh of normal car..coz awd is just too stable for 110kmh run.
The whole journey frm kl to penang consumes 1 full tank,since the tank is quite small.

GTpuI

Apr 18, 2006
Evo 9 is very suitable for long distance drive. The Car run best around 125 to 140kmh..but u shud worry for the ticket,coz if u run 110kmh,it feels like 80kmh of normal car..coz awd is just too stable for 110kmh run.
The whole journey frm kl to penang consumes 1 full tank,since the tank is quite small.
I agree with u,i feel comfortable when maintain 120-140 km/h for highway drive,difficult to maintain 100km/h to 110km/h coz feel tired coz i must 'gantung' my foot on the paddle.Mine is e7 GTA running 140km/h at 3000 rpm:driver:

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
Fuh, spent 200k+ and selling so cheap!

Kelentong byk kuat!..

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
ifanonline,
What do you mean mixing engine oil?
50% Brand A + 50% Brand B on same viscosity?
If MOTUL 300V series, you able to mix among 300V (diff Viscosity) but refer to their chart.

Mixing engine oil no problem la, since not to use in track/race.
In good practice and to be relief, just maintain the same...

You able to notice the difference while monitoring the engine oil temperature.

ifanonline

Apr 1, 2009
ifanonline,
What do you mean mixing engine oil?
50% Brand A + 50% Brand B on same viscosity?
If MOTUL 300V series, you able to mix among 300V (diff Viscosity) but refer to their chart.

Mixing engine oil no problem la, since not to use in track/race.
In good practice and to be relief, just maintain the same...

You able to notice the difference while monitoring the engine oil temperature.
something like what you explained...mixing of different brands with different viscosity...not on a regular basis but once in awhile...sometime budget also kaput...need to save money...economy this year is not looking to well...:confused:

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
To save the budget on oil changing...
I use the MOTUL Turbolight 10W-40 until 7,000km + K&N Oil filter...
never blast & drive relax2 je... the oil still good...
Base on my observation, the oil able to reach 10,000km without any problem...
Temperature pun on ok je, not exceed 105 degree

evoFanz

Mar 10, 2013
hi... dear all sifus out there...
lately i m searching for evo9... and i found this car quite nice in mudah.my
Mitsubishi Evo Lancer (M) - Cars for sale Selangor - Mudah.my

anyone know about this car history and is it a good buy?

thanks in adv.

Hey there , i got a Wira 1.5 just converted to manual transmission using F5M21 gearbox with clutch pump , im using Castrol MTF 80w90 GL-4 gearoil with it as far as i know from research this gearbox can't use GL-5 oil which will corrode & cause damage to the bronze syncromesh inside .

The issue I'm having is sometimes when shifting into 2nd gear kinda hard , can feel like 2 step movement when shifting & when shift into 3rd gear sometime can hear & feel a little bit of grinding but it will...