maybe it's because their's are ori! :biggrin:

i'm sure yours look like their's if you do full conversion

aja

Dec 3, 2003
jester said:
maybe it's because their's are ori! :biggrin:

i'm sure yours look like their's if you do full conversion
kekekeke. Actually mine full conversion already including the recaro seats. I was thinking maybe my car very2 rare car-wash one!!!:biggrin: :biggrin:

sendai

Mar 11, 2005
CF4 Sir, Sir-t, 2.0LEV
CL3 2.0VTS (as in the website,it is CF4)
CF5 2.0VTS4WD
CF3 1.8VTS,1.8VTE
CL1 Euro-R

This what i get from Honda. If u want to change the rim,here is some
helpful information.

PCD 114.3 4 hole

205/50/16 6.5JJ offset 45
7JJ offset 50-48
205/40/17 6.5JJ offset 45
7JJ offset 50-48

Recommended rims: AVS model 6,7 , CE28n etc

I am using CF4 torneo overhere in Japan..

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
Hey,

How much would u guys think the AVS rims will cost ? Original one ? I've actually found the AVS model 5 which is abit old version la....but it can fit my car....juz dunno the price...and dunno where to get it !~

Any help ? Or other less expensive rims recommendation ? Thanks

Aja,

Maybe u still lack of the EVO type rear spoiler ! Heheheee....

sendai

Mar 11, 2005
I highly recommended u get yourself AVS Model 7..damn
cun with any accords especially CF4..
I look in the auction overhere..second hand AVS Model 7
is above then 80,000yen..so around RM2700 I guess..
Planning to get myself one..hehe..

jester

Jul 8, 2005
sendai said:
i don't think we can afford to be too choosy about cf4 rims. just grab it as soon as you see it :biggrin:

aja

Dec 3, 2003
Guys,

Or maybe u could optioned for Euro R rims with 5 lugs..standard tyre size was 205/50/16.

Estimated cost :-

1. New purchase 4 unit of 5 lugs wheel bearing (RM450/piece) RM1,600 min
2. Drill 4 disc brake (make it 5 holes) RM 150 max
3. Euro R Rims (4 pieces) RM 1,400 average
4. Labor RM 50 min
Total RM 3,200.00

Conclusion :- Still expensive!!. Better buy the AVS7 rims or unless u still want to us the 5 lugs rims. As for the 5 lug wheel bearing, kedai potong normally sell around RM150 per piece!!.

jester

Jul 8, 2005
aja said:
Guys,

Or maybe u could optioned for Euro R rims with 5 lugs..standard tyre size was 205/50/16.

Estimated cost :-

1. New purchase 4 unit of 5 lugs wheel bearing (RM450/piece) RM1,600 min
2. Drill 4 disc brake (make it 5 holes) RM 150 max
3. Euro R Rims (4 pieces) RM 1,400 average
4. Labor RM 50 min
Total RM 3,200.00

Conclusion :- Still expensive!!. Better buy the AVS7 rims or unless u still want to us the 5 lugs rims. As for the 5 lug wheel bearing, kedai potong normally sell around RM150 per piece!!.
aiyo! euroR disk brakes also hard to find ka?

aja

Dec 3, 2003
jester said:
aiyo! euroR disk brakes also hard to find ka?
Euro R disks very2 rare. If u managed to get the disc, then u have to look after the brake caliper too, cause the Euro R disc is larger than normal CF4 disc. That y disc drilling is the best option !!

jester

Jul 8, 2005
brake

aja said:
Euro R disks very2 rare. If u managed to get the disc, then u have to look after the brake caliper too, cause the Euro R disc is larger than normal CF4 disc. That y disc drilling is the best option !!
cf4 disk and cl1 disk have different diameter right?

enough stopping power or not?

amdfaisal

Sep 6, 2004
Bawah jembatan
sendai said:
u're lucky to be in japan bro. AVS model 7... sure is cun. anyway can order CF4 stuff from u ka?? :)

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
yeah.....i thought of that too....but it will have many hassle....going thru custom...

But last time i checked AVS website....i dun think AVS model 7 got the right offset woo....and i think it got 5 lugs only....no 4 lugs.....

i think it will be very expensive here in malaysia...

It was a twist of a different kind that will be keeping Ken Block out of the Rally of Portugal following an accident that saw him send his Ford Fiesta WRC car airborne with multiple rolls mid-air before coming to a halt on its side in a ditch.

Block and his teammate Alex Gelsomino were out doing shakedown and practice runs for the rally when the DC Shoes founder clipped the inside of a turn too deep and...