mods on Accord CF4

fobs

Apr 6, 2007

got this today!

Bump: aiyak,... not very clear,...
later i resnap and repost

anyone knew that japan was "occupied"???

wan_iswandy

Nov 16, 2007
transplant cost RM2.5k because they take back ur old engine la i guess...
he said the charges 2.5k includes all, install charges, change parts (timing belt, oil, gasket, etc), all relevance documents (tukar enjin, inspection, jpj, puspakom etc).. me just basuh kaki and drive the car for rempit hehe.. but just now i ralize that H23A wagon is 4wd isn't? can fit to my standard gaban CF4 or not? can lock the gearbox or not?

still in dillema between H23A or F20B SirT.. but this H23A very cheap la i think kankankan??

Bump: i thought bien said this hcut cost 30k before, is it true? :confused:

nksc

Mar 21, 2006
Fobs,

Here got tyres specs..

My R1 now is this one...http://www.yhimalaysia.com/t_adrive.htm
looks like bridgestone potenza GIII...

got this today!

Bump: aiyak,... not very clear,...
later i resnap and repost

anyone knew that japan was "occupied"???
was occupied by USA kot..during 50s..heheh

he said the charges 2.5k includes all, install charges, change parts (timing belt, oil, gasket, etc), all relevance documents (tukar enjin, inspection, jpj, puspakom etc).. me just basuh kaki and drive the car for rempit hehe.. but just now i ralize that H23A wagon is 4wd isn't? can fit to my standard gaban CF4 or not? can lock the gearbox or not?

still in dillema between H23A or F20B SirT.. but this H23A very cheap la i think kankankan??

i thought bien said this hcut cost 30k before, is it true? :confused:

if u wan true vtec pawa..go for manual conversion one..lgpon ganu not jem..no need tiptronic..hehehehehehe

but if u prefer auto..xmau lenjan2 like manual..then go for h23a..pawa still pawa,but not like manual..

my twenty nine cents..

wan_iswandy

Nov 16, 2007
if u wan true vtec pawa..go for manual conversion one..lgpon ganu not jem..no need tiptronic..hehehehehehe
but if u prefer auto..xmau lenjan2 like manual..then go for h23a..pawa still pawa,but not like manual..
my twenty nine cents..
ok bro,looks like a good point there.. so that's mean F20B manual SirT is more power rangers kuning than the H23A tiptronic la.. sigh, need to add more 1-2k la bro.. :mad:
just keeping the mani first, until enough to buy H22AR.. :idea:

p/s: actually what's with the cents bro? my thirty cent question hehe.. :biggrin:

nksc

Mar 21, 2006
not all h23a is 4wd..here u can see the spec for h23a engine..just click at each model at left

http://www.goo-net.com/catalog/HONDA/ACCORD_WAGON/index.html#grd199710

this one is for h23a:

HP 200ps(147kW)/6800rpm
torque 22.5kg・m(221N・m)/5300rpm

this one for f20b sir-T:

HP 200ps(147kW)/7200rpm
torque 20.0kg・m(196.1N・m)/6600rpm

the h23a got more torque bcoz more cc..but same hp.

pawa wise,quite the same..onli da fun factor..whether u like manual or auto..

my dua kupang lima duit..:rolleyes:

bien335

Aug 3, 2009
If me, I'd go for the H23a, then swap in a manual, more torque and power low down in the rev range, yet, doesnt loose steam higher up..

You do sacrifice a little bit of rev-ability, but I'd rather have a torquey engine, than a peaky engine..

amdfaisal

Sep 6, 2004
Bawah jembatan
H23 more pawar la nksc... look at the torque that guy is generating at 5300 rpm lak tu... no need to rev sky high to get power (some remarks given by the SG FD2R owner i met last week)

nksc... money is not a prob for O&G (not obstetrician n gynaecologist) ppl la... roadtax for 2.3 surely no prob one...

for an obstetrician n gynaecologist guy... a 2.3 is maybe too cheap... he would opt for a 530i heheh...

nksc

Mar 21, 2006
yeah like dat also ok..but then h23a means more road tax to pay..but OAG (oil and gas) ppl should be no problem on money..heheheh

aja

Dec 3, 2003
H23A heavy crank ler, low end sure struggling like bawak lori. Some goes to H22A also, but luckily they produce H22AR, lighten sana-sin ...so ringan sikit ler. ....but still . Top end syiok ler, but still depends on ratio also.

Sir-T is just nice. Crank smaller and ringan a bit. At least can easily rev2 like 1.6c engine on Nuetral or driving mode. All R version goes by this cc limitation.

However, since our car was orang tua car and used to go to pasar, might as well we just maintain macam tu jer...like me.

Btw, sapa2 lonely or wanna more aweks or wanna kahwin lain, can browse this site..
http://www.dateinasia.com/Search.aspx?g=2&af=18&at=80&c=MY&ci=kota%20kinabalu&p=1&o=0

KK stock, durable and lasting. No additive.

Got some non vtec or vtec H24A also. kekekekekekeke (ketawa jahat)

wan_iswandy

Nov 16, 2007
morning bros.. :wavey:

o&g not the issue la bros hehehe.. but the main factor is passion & madness la.. even u keje kilang pun, if u crazy enough for the vtec power, u will do anything to earn money to satisfy your need.. lots of people just keje biasa2 je, but still drive ek 2 door, ek ViRS, DC2 etc which their parts price more crazy from ours.. :biggrin:

oso o think roadtax doesn't give much different.. F20B costs rm380/year, H22AR cost rm580/year, H23A cost rm680/year, difference just rm200 - rm300 for a year = less than rm1/day .. the main prob is fuel consumption, and fuel price!!

for example : we normally used 15litre fuel perday,
fuel price rm2.00/litre = rm30 for 15 litre
rm1.92/litre = rm28.80, difference rm1.20 X 365 days = rm438!!

imagine we paid rm2.70/litre before.. (maybe oredi covered with rebate rm625)..

tu belom kira fuel consumption masa vtec bukak.. :rofl:

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
construction example

we price something in comercial : rm1
we price something in O&G : rm5

u do the maths,... hahahhaaa!!!

Bump: eh,... f20b-T expensib than h23a?
up here i think abt same price.

aja

Dec 3, 2003
Got anyone working at office today ka?.

Me still at ofis ler...bz preparing / finalising business plan nih. monday got presentation 2009/2010 business plan. poning poning !!:banghead::banghead::smokin:

Esok, gtg to JB lak.

BTW, kitmzet ko lepak kat mana JB?. Wanna jumpa kat Tebrau City boleh la kot, provided my discussion tu tak lame leh.

Bila la mau jadi kaya ni. Stay at home. Let $$$ work for us pulak, not like now. We work for them $$$:banghead::banghead:

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
Got anyone working at office today ka?.

Me still at ofis ler...bz preparing / finalising business plan nih. monday got presentation 2009/2010 business plan. poning poning !!:banghead::banghead::smokin:

Esok, gtg to JB lak.

BTW, kitmzet ko lepak kat mana JB?. Wanna jumpa kat Tebrau City boleh la kot, provided my discussion tu tak lame leh.

Bila la mau jadi kaya ni. Stay at home. Let $$$ work for us pulak, not like now. We work for them $$$:banghead::banghead:
i ular-ing in ofiz
12noon nak belah, tgk plumber kerja at rumah new

aja,... u not kaya or not enuf kaya?

huhuuhuuu!!! byknya maybach krabat royal,... sape mau, saya emailkan.

Bump: cf/cl no go join gathering???

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
i ular-ing in ofiz
12noon nak belah, tgk plumber kerja at rumah new

aja,... u not kaya or not enuf kaya?

huhuuhuuu!!! byknya maybach krabat royal,... sape mau, saya emailkan.

Bump: cf/cl no go join gathering???
Kaya where got enough one ? The more u earn...the more u spend.....

Any CF/CL representatives to the gathering ? Hehhee.... if not...later they say we CF/CL cocky woo..hahah

bulet

Oct 24, 2006
Cheras
supposedly i go to that gathering, but my wife wanna shopping today. we go shoppinfg ler with thinking of return back home b4 3pm, should be sempat la...but now just sampai rumah at 5pm..xde harapan la kluar dah...plus faisal also didnt go hehehe..................

bien, really sori......next time we jumpa2

Ever since the first Lambo with a V12 rolled off the factory floor, every subsequent model that has had a dozen cylinders in the rear up to today more or less has had a variation of that same V12 from the 1960’s. That’s a very long shelve life for a powerplant.

Finally, the Murcielago replacement that is supposedly named the Aventador, will...