Mivec Modification

Wira_lover

Jun 6, 2007
Havoc Kid, thats a nice to do list on your upcoming machine.

Good luck bro.

cooljas

Jan 24, 2005
Trinityblood - hahahaha u also same ni right....build your another NA beast...hahaha let me know when siap di..we shall go layan at genting :P

i truly understand what u mean bro....dont ler get angry its just a sharing knowledge conversation...well we must try to get 200whp with air cond and power steering on it hehe...ur a sifu...im sure u have some formula....share ler bro
I din get angry, im also just sharing wat i know! Who said i am a sifu?I know a bit a bit only, how to share, all the things tat i know, u all also know ady....there is stil a lot of sifu out there..cheers!

Havok_KiD

Feb 21, 2006
Havoc Kid, thats a nice to do list on your upcoming machine.

Good luck bro.
hey bro..tnx alot..but its gona take time ler...gona do the bottom of the engine 1st b4 i go to the top

I din get angry, im also just sharing wat i know! Who said i am a sifu?I know a bit a bit only, how to share, all the things tat i know, u all also know ady....there is stil a lot of sifu out there..cheers!
hahahah every1 is a sifu in their own way.....but i beleive getting input as many as i can before starting my project will be the best thing.....i just wana make it posible to have aleast 190whp on a normal daily driving car.....

Trinityblood

Nov 10, 2007
Trinityblood - hahahaha u also same ni right....build your another NA beast...hahaha let me know when siap di..we shall go layan at genting :P

i truly understand what u mean bro....dont ler get angry its just a sharing knowledge conversation...well we must try to get 200whp with air cond and power steering on it hehe...ur a sifu...im sure u have some formula....share ler bro
hehe..let it standard oni bro..k i drop u call when im nearby..happy trying bro.:biggrin:

majavaz

Feb 19, 2008
hello all.. nice topic here.. I'm also using mivec 1.6 and I want to ask something, the only thing interest me most is JUN cam.. so.. anybody know how much it gain on hp and torque?.. and im not interested to put 1.8 block.. just leave it as 1.6..

Trinityblood

Nov 10, 2007
increase hp..erm its very subjective bro,but some ppl say once u using high cam let say
304 degree,u will gain at least 10-15% from u previous hp wif piggyback...sifu correct me.

So, Shell's just introduced a lube that fights the effects of ageing, a 15W50 engine oil option designed just for high mileage usage.

Made with their new Flexi Molecule Technology, the Shell High Mileage engine oil is not only more cost effective being a semi synthetic alternative, it also boasts 40% better wear...