Michelin Pilot Sport 3

i dont rmb when i bought my ps3 and what mileage d. how u guys keep the record? lol est myb within 2 years gua.. tread level 50-60% before indicator

slightly off topic abit. i hear someone here sed he pump 210kpa, but i pump 270kpa front n 260 back, thats somewhere along 38, 39 psi

cuz lastime i pump 32psi like that, my dunlop bald habis the outside tread but the centre still damn good...so after i get the ps3, i pump it at least 260 like that. nowdays it wears out more evenly and the grip also better.

Vtec city
195/50/15R
You can check the manufacturing date on the tyres.....

Wah! 38 to 39psi, that is very very high air pressure. I use 250kpa for my 45 series, but if your level of pressure works for you, please carry on using....

---------- Post added at 10:47 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:46 AM ----------

The wear could be caused by the ratio of natural rubber & SBR to produce the tire is out and the vulcanization (curing) process was not adjusted to the changed in ratio. All tires made need to go through a vulcanization process to improve the tire's properties so during the process, the polymers are all crosslink to each others to form chains. IF the vulcanization process was not adjusted properly according to the ratio it will affect the tires. The important thing in tires is the Dynamic properties which affect the flexing of the tires when it is moving. If the tire don't have good dynamic properties, it will crack and chip off easily.

Since , not all PS3 users complain about this problem, I believed this problem affect a certain batches of PS3. I've visited before rubber manufacturing plant and each time they received new raw material they have to go through lab test and adjust the mixture of S-SBR and the vulcanization process accordingly to the raw material because natural rubber from different country have different properties.

Hope the information helps..
In that case, TS should send back to Michelin for claim.....

250kpa? how to see? Usually I pump by looking at psi...for instance 31 psi front and rear 28 psi

British and US measurement leh! If you pump in psi, just use psi according to your figures.
Anyway, those petrol station pumps should have a guide between the 2 measurements.....

250kpa is roughly 36psi

Oh! BTW, keep front and rear difference by 2psi is good enough, as the front will heat up more, the pressure will go higher

British and US measurement leh! If you pump in psi, just use psi according to your figures.
Anyway, those petrol station pumps should have a guide between the 2 measurements.....

250kpa is roughly 36psi

Oh! BTW, keep front and rear difference by 2psi is good enough, as the front will heat up more, the pressure will go higher
Oh, I just follow the factory recommended pressure :rofl: 31 Front and Rear 28 for BLM..

hmmm...the rears must be pretty light then.....
Seriously, tail happy if too fast on corners...that's why once i Skidded using Silverstone. XM2 also doesn't really help, but better than before...still got skid sound...

Need 15" upgrade liao.....:listen:
Got difference? 15" upgrade in terms of width as well? now using 185/60/14
Ngam ngam change tyre only...I think maybe next 2 years :frown:

SF, go do some math about the difference and go Google more info on contact patch...

Got difference? 15" upgrade in terms of width as well? now using 185/60/14
Ngam ngam change tyre only...I think maybe next 2 years :frown:
195/50R15 against 185/60R14. Contact patch more by 10mm, 50 series, so stiffer sidewall, and in 15" got UHP tyres like PS3 that grips much better then the XM2.....:driver:

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
Racun SF use 595 rsr...wakakaka..but raining time must drive 60km/h only..hehe

Okay, if he whack corners in the dry only......:rofl:

595 RS-R, some say not too bad in wet, but not heavy rain.
GY RS Sports, then cannot because the grooves very much less....

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
To be safe, use PS3 then.

Aqua planing is scary..hehe

To be safe, use PS3 then.

Aqua planing is scary..hehe
Yup, tried that before after Batu Tiga toll towards KL. Heavy rain and running water, accelerate out from toll then suddenly wheel spin and car floating sideways. Lift of accelerator, then got back traction, then dare not accelerate already..... :rolleyes:

Renk

Oct 12, 2012
Sabah
i never sped around corner or curvy roads in dry because dont think im up to it since never had proper training before or proper car.
but i often feel quite foolish n dangerous to drive +-110 in wet , strictly straighty though. cuz i sit in my fren city ivtec, he always confidently 100 on straight, raining.

---------- Post added at 06:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:17 PM ----------

You can check the manufacturing date on the tyres.....

Wah! 38 to 39psi, that is very very high air pressure. I use 250kpa for my 45 series, but if your level of pressure works for you, please carry on using....

hhmmm,, that consider very2 high arh? lol
then myb i will try lower abit to 260/250 la (currently front/rear 270/260, ~38psi)
wat car u ride, but City is a light car around 1100kg only lol but the front tire always looks annoying flat

bros in ZTH... i nid some help......my car will jerk for 1 moment suddenly sometimes like wan to mati when normal drive or idle....when i maintain constant speed also will jerk and exhaust sometimes will also sound "bob bob" like it does during idle..... when i accelerate and boost, it will like my engine running too lean and car jerk for a while, i dunno why, my car have tuned using emanage blue just 1 month ago and if a/f ratio already too lean, why i can boost here boost there in this 1...