Mega Gathering 2011

When should this year's Skyline Mega Gathering be held?

• Saturday, 15 Oct 2011

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Friday, 11 Nov 2011 (?!!)

• Some other date (it's too early to decide, let's discuss further)

• Total voters

Blood Red

Jul 28, 2009
Tuan President and Vice President,

What is the latest update on this gathering? Is it still happening?

Kalau susah2, why not we have the gathering in Goh Tong Jaya? We can organize a drive thru ulu yam and/or via karak. Meet at the famous roti telur spot. Have breakfast there, take pictures, and then wangan home for those who are not of the faint hearted. Hehe

Amacam boss n vice boss? Idea bole pakai tak?

Tulus ikhlas,
Bekas Ketua Darjah

Temujin

Nov 5, 2004
Tuan President and Vice President,

What is the latest update on this gathering? Is it still happening?

Kalau susah2, why not we have the gathering in Goh Tong Jaya? We can organize a drive thru ulu yam and/or via karak. Meet at the famous roti telur spot. Have breakfast there, take pictures, and then wangan home for those who are not of the faint hearted. Hehe

Amacam boss n vice boss? Idea bole pakai tak?

Tulus ikhlas,
Bekas Ketua Darjah

It seemed to me that the motivation by the members needed a bit of a boosting, as u can see interest in the formation of the club as well as the gath has waned quite considerably after Raya as well as some issues in between.

Anyways, I'm working out an event for the Skyliners around this November. Tentative dates will be announced soon as we get a reply from the owner of the facility.

Tees, well.. these would need to be produced ASAP as per what [PIMPIN] has mentioned. Will be discussing with him shortly.

0-100

Feb 20, 2005
SElanGOr
hi guys,
how was the turn out of the gathering...?
i will be getting my own lil r34 soon
just waiting to finallise the process..
will hope to be able to make it for one of tis kinda happening event

Temujin

Nov 5, 2004
UPDATE!

How about having the gathering at Melaka International Motorsports Circuit (MIMC)?

Suggested dates are:

1. 12 & 13 November 2011 (which is really not too far off)
2. 26 & 27 November 2011 (the 28th Monday is a public holiday I think due to Awal Muharram on Sunday)
3. Somewhere in December 2011
4. Somewhere in January 2012

Suggested activities:

1. Travel to Melaka and arrive by for registration from 3 to 4 pm
2. Proceed to day photo session, socialise
3. Start BBQ at the go-kart pits at 6pm
4. Start 3 or 4 hour free go-kart session
5. Late night yum cha, overnight for those staying or adjourn to those returning home

There are several chalets and hotels available nearby..

Please give ur feedback yea.

MrNismo will report with the quotation for rental of go-kart track as well as accommodation and BBQ.

Mistaken_Identity

Aug 11, 2005
Johore Bahru
Really hope the event will be in January... So that I did have a chance to join....:wavey:

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
1. Travel to Melaka and arrive by for registration from 3 to 4 pm
2. Proceed to day photo session, socialise
3. Start BBQ at the go-kart pits at 6pm
4. Start 3 or 4 hour free go-kart session
5. Late night yum cha, overnight for those staying or adjourn to those returning home

There are several chalets and hotels available nearby..

Please give ur feedback yea.

MrNismo will report with the quotation for rental of go-kart track as well as accommodation and BBQ.
I think you should make registration at 3pm not 4pm. Because then everyone will actually arrive at 4pm in fact some even later. While socializing and taking photos, will there be refreshments, etc available?

How come the go-kart is free? Perhaps the BBQ and go-kart can run concurrently with the former starting before the karting session and ending a couple of hours before the karting does. After that adjourn to pre-arranged supper location or to accommodation or home etc.

hansc

KL/WP
my humble opinion.... if u guys wanna have gigantic photo shoot or something like that, stick to an earlier time...

just go my ride and hope to join the fun....

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
i hope to join too...
any chance to make it registration earlier maybe 12noon to 1pm cos it will give us more time to get to know each other, go karting, BBQ & most importantly for those who prefers to travel back the same day to have some time not too late to reach home safely....just my 2 cents...

0-100

Feb 20, 2005
SElanGOr
guys who wants to go for a drive this FRiday night? after 11 pm.....anyone???

uy-btc-gtj yumcha and then back...and also can some
one direct me to where i can do my alignment and balancing...i am frm KL

---------- Post added at 02:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:33 AM ----------

wakeeeee uppppppppppppp!

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
wanted too but cant join, sending my car to workshop this friday...replacing clutch....next tt & drive, i will join u..:)

Key stake holders and industry players got together this morning at the GE-NAZA Electric Vehicle Experience, which was hosted by both General Electric (GE) as well as NAZA Group of Companies.

<!--more-->The event, part of GE’s collaboration with the NAZA Group of Companies (NAZA), was officially launched by Yang Berhormat Dato’ Sri Peter Chin Fah Kui, Minister of Energy...