Mazda/Ford Owners Unite

drill

Damansara
k_rulez, before this we did in our place... why not we go to puchong? joshualee... any suggestion for the place?

tentatively at 9pm tomorrow night?

bombervince

Sep 26, 2008
Vince here,

My ride: Ford Lynx TX3 1.8
Mod : Mazda 1.8 engine (previous one kong already)

currently still tuning the ride, consumption still high, fuel too rich, i use fuel regulator but the pressure always run after i adjust...:adore:

bombervince

Sep 26, 2008
isit?? never think of that problem, changed 3 fuel regulator and still have this problem till i use one frm chop shop. now stable, no black smoke already, yet to test the consumption now.

a friend's RX-8 also have this problem and solved after changing the O2 sensor. Many thanks for the tips K_rulez.

K_rulez

Nov 7, 2006
KELANA JAYA
bro bombervince... do ur problem solve already...? if u want me to recoment u a good mechanic... call me any time... 013-3535253 khairul

bombervince

Sep 26, 2008
Thanks buddy, really appreciate it. will test the car tomorrow onwards. just check with spare parts shop that the O2 sensor cost around 400, hopefully i don't need to buy it :biggrin:

K_rulez

Nov 7, 2006
KELANA JAYA
try find 2nd hand one la bro... the price might be around 100-200... if u buy new one rm400 not yet include labour for installation... might be 200-250 for installation if very hard to open... if easy 30-80 depend on your mechanic lorrr...

Aug 8, 2010
Malang
www.carspimper.com
Hi all, I'm new here

Car : Mazda 323 Lantis/Protege (BHA)
Year : 1995
Mod : Engine BP05 1.8L, oversized pistons, Ported n polished in/ex, custom header, remap ecu ... nothing changed in exterior ...

bombervince

Sep 26, 2008
Haha it's the fuel regulator problem, got one frm chop shop. solve all the problem FC is ard RM0.17 but last only 2 tanks and black smoke coming out during idling and some times engine die.

but it's solve by my mechanic by replacing the stock manifold intake sensors with a Toyota IFCB switch. (think it's called that)

now the FC is back to RM0.17 with current Ron95 price. Movin to the body works now.

Hi there sifus! I wanted to ask for my car. I just got it like couple of days ago going on 350km already on the ODOMETER.

Somehow, havent' got my 1st service yet though. Wanted to ask for advises.
Here is my plan.

1.Changing tire rims from 14" to 15", probably normal ones. Looked around a lot people say stabilizes the car and better comfort. What do you guys think? Around RM1500 with tires together.

2.Changing light weighted crank pulleys, does this improve anything? I heard it...