Maximum Rev

nurburing

Feb 21, 2010
bro, is nissan poncam lor.....can masuk ur car meh ?
anyway, my 260poncam oredy booked by a kelantan sr20det user, end this month i getting the 270procams :P hehehehe

---------- Post added at 10:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:18 AM ----------

used poncam or procam prices are around 1.3-1.5k............and BLARDY hard to find, nearly extinct for sr20....hoohumm -_-"

---------- Post added at 10:22 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:19 AM ----------

heavly mod head, block!!!! my rev is at 9000k a little more some time he he he at rsm! but if standard parts make no diff as those parts have limits!!???

p&p. better ecu, cams&harder valve springs, high com, bigger piston and most importently racing clutch to handle the rev!!!!

to the question earlier yes gti standard rev is about 6500k to 7500k around there depands on ecu.... after that no power:mad::mad:
me thinking early next yr after CNY, going to buy professor ecupro's Protech, IpohMali Ecu.....prices are like rm1600, install + tuning another Rm600-700. Totall rm2300+- for a standalone.....interested to join me ? perhaps 2 cars he can give some discount :adore:

EGNINE

Jan 8, 2006
bro, is nissan poncam lor.....can masuk ur car meh ?
anyway, my 260poncam oredy booked by a kelantan sr20det user, end this month i getting the 270procams :P hehehehe

---------- Post added at 10:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:18 AM ----------

used poncam or procam prices are around 1.3-1.5k............and BLARDY hard to find, nearly extinct for sr20....hoohumm -_-"

---------- Post added at 10:22 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:19 AM ----------

me thinking early next yr after CNY, going to buy professor ecupro's Protech, IpohMali Ecu.....prices are like rm1600, install + tuning another Rm600-700. Totall rm2300+- for a standalone.....interested to join me ? perhaps 2 cars he can give some discount :adore:
haha i tot u r using 4g93 bcoz tread starter asking bout sgti huhu

nurburing

Feb 21, 2010
if talking about technical stuff like highcams, the theory n practical almost apllies the same lar. just sharing my experience

EGNINE

Jan 8, 2006
nurburing u r from penang rite? which area? where do u maintain ur car?

tanjung bungah people=touge master hahaha, be it on bike or car :adore:
don't play-play over there....many sleeper can tapao anytime....

btw....lets say if a 4g92 SOHC with perdana TB and injector using matspeed 260street cam+ralliart chipped ecu....

is it safe to rev the engine until 9k rpm while the engine retaining it stock bottom (without any sorts of blueprinting or engine balancing) :hmmmm:

nurburing

Feb 21, 2010
actually hor, rev about 8000rpm is more than enough lar, at this point, your 2nd gear should be around 120kmh, and 3rd around 170kmh++. this one helps alot on acceleration and touge hill climb. most cars if tuned n re to 8000rpm, you able to clock 7seconds 0-100kmh, and 15seconds to make 160kmh....is very good (standalone ecu performs very well in this field coz no revcut n able to safely map af ratio up to 12,000rpm).in this same case vtec is better, 100kmh in 6seconds and 160kmh in 11seconds (but this only applies on flat straight, if hill climb or very tight n twisty tracks vtec quite suffers alot (coz i drove before, b16a/b16b/b16c...the vtec power cant released in the turns, very unlike a straight drag)

a youtube video shown that a normal k20a and a spoon k20a, is a big diff. while the normal one need to change to 3rd gear, then spoon oredy still using 2nd gear n potong the using 3rd gear.....why ? becoz change to 3rd gear there lose about 1/2 second. and higher revs power band is better than changing to 3rd gear n rpm around mid rev range only

only vtec can do this ? yes n no, becoz vtec uses this attractive marketing strategy to increase sales, normal ppl think vtec is POWER than other cars, hence they buy, n hence vtec honda still high value.

normal car kenot perform meh ? juz bcoz the marketing dept dint focus on high performance, maybe more on durablity n comfort to target family man, DOESNT mean the car no potential.

wan to rev high has a few rules;
- port n polish engine (no stress when push hard)
- highcam (highcam actually improve low n high end revs, alot ppl including me use to think highcam low end will suffer which is wrong, highcam open your valves longer, if fully advance timing will result maximum torque.....if fully adjust to retard it can high rev more means more power unleashed during higher rev)
- change bearing to ACL (fucking expensive but they are design for track use, more safer)
- using piggyback to tune your A/F ratio
- FR for smooth fuel pressure delivery
- Walbro or 2jz pumps (highrev needs lotsa petrol, so pump is important)
- engine balancing (if do this, even more better, less stress n wear n tear during high rpm, but if your car is street tune, not neccesary to do this, coz you donot keep using high rpm all the time like the track car do. unless u retarded keep using 2nd everywhere u go)

there you go, im not some automotive engineer or what, all experiene based on 3 cars i mod, 1600na / 650turbo / and a super2000na

-

EGNINE

Jan 8, 2006
does b16c exist? i tot only b16a and b16b.....

can 4g93 na use Jun 270deg cam for 4g93t?or is it better with Jun for 4g93na? any pro n con?

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
if im not mistaken u can use tomei cam for 4g93t since the specs are about the same eg: lift 11.1. but the duration is lower (270, 280 or 290) than NA (308 or 316). but for road car/daily use, u might have to think twice using tomei cam for 93NA. the specs are wild =p either u choose 308 or 316 degree. :biggrin: .. gonna be very rough on idle. might need a standalone ems to prevent ur engine from stalling when u switch on the air-condition. ficd or piggyback cant 100% help u with this wild duration of camshaft.

nurburing

Feb 21, 2010
i have a friend using 4g63t rojak with evo stuff. he is using tomei 280degree with 11lift. i sat in his car before, aircond switched on, no problem. but he does play with the trottle while idling to keep it alive. but without aircond the engine is stable.

and the power ? u can feel any pull at any gears.....thats really awesome.

but there are ppl says that turbo engine do not like long duration cams above like 270degree and above, i am not sure why. my nissan sr20det friends all goes maximum is 260degree with 12lift for turbo car n no higher than 260degree.

---------- Post added at 10:23 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:20 AM ----------

does b16c exist? i tot only b16a and b16b.....

can 4g93 na use Jun 270deg cam for 4g93t?or is it better with Jun for 4g93na? any pro n con?
b16c mar 2000cc piston from crv lor.....hahaha.....this was the THING in the 90's before k20a released in the 2000's

EGNINE

Jan 8, 2006
if im not mistaken u can use tomei cam for 4g93t since the specs are about the same eg: lift 11.1. but the duration is lower (270, 280 or 290) than NA (308 or 316). but for road car/daily use, u might have to think twice using tomei cam for 93NA. the specs are wild =p either u choose 308 or 316 degree. :biggrin: .. gonna be very rough on idle. might need a standalone ems to prevent ur engine from stalling when u switch on the air-condition. ficd or piggyback cant 100% help u with this wild duration of camshaft.
oic tq, i found 1 set of jun 270deg c/w valve spring but it is for 4g93t, i dun need high duration cam, 270 is enough for me, does Jun produce 270 duration for NA?btw Joemirage how much is Tomei cam?

---------- Post added at 10:27 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:25 AM ----------

i have a friend using 4g63t rojak with evo stuff. he is using tomei 280degree with 11lift. i sat in his car before, aircond switched on, no problem. but he does play with the trottle while idling to keep it alive. but without aircond the engine is stable.

and the power ? u can feel any pull at any gears.....thats really awesome.

but there are ppl says that turbo engine do not like long duration cams above like 270degree and above, i am not sure why. my nissan sr20det friends all goes maximum is 260degree with 12lift for turbo car n no higher than 260degree.

---------- Post added at 10:23 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:20 AM ----------

b16c mar 2000cc piston from crv lor.....hahaha.....this was the THING in the 90's before k20a released in the 2000's
oic u mean using crv block? i called it b20b hehe

nurburing

Feb 21, 2010
duno call what lah, oredy rojak :P

---------- Post added at 11:02 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:46 AM ----------

prices for new tomei is around 2.2k, if lucky to find used it may fetch around 1.3-1.5k

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
oic tq, i found 1 set of jun 270deg c/w valve spring but it is for 4g93t, i dun need high duration cam, 270 is enough for me, does Jun produce 270 duration for NA?btw Joemirage how much is Tomei cam?

if im not mistaken, tomei is around rm3000. complete with valve spring. i checked on the internet, and the JUN cam (272/272) is produce for 4g93t. but i think it still can be used in 93NA :D

Just woud like to know, (before I can offer help) : where exactly, and how big was the area required to be painted??, and why the area requires paint?