Low offset rims

HaziqRais

May 4, 2011
Kelantan
Yeah, im having the yellow/black theme on the car and red/black for the rims.
But its sad that i had to sacrifice so much looks.

mADmAN

A te37 replica rims. Cant afford original ones :(
specs 15" 6.5jj +38. Using 195/50/15 achilles ATR.
Total cost was 1200. Heres a pic of the rim without tires.
not bad.... where u got the rims n tires? and that brembo is it ori or just cover?

HaziqRais

May 4, 2011
Kelantan
I got them from Hup shun sunway. Nope its cover only, thought the whole setup would look better with it.
Havent installed the brembo yet.

mADmAN

hup shun sunway has achilles atr sport? how much per piece?

ur 1200 was with trade in or just straight buy?

HaziqRais

May 4, 2011
Kelantan
Yeap, they got for 17" too. 1200 with trade in. Old rims got some little cracks and rear tires almost botak.

mADmAN

oh with trade in ..... u know the price of the 15" atr sports at hup shun?

mADmAN

damn... thats a good price!

HaziqRais

May 4, 2011
Kelantan
Yeah, i like achilles atr sports. Cheap and reliable.
Been using them for over 2 years. Trusted tires!

xuang26

Sep 28, 2010
guys...how abbout rim 18" with 8.5j, what size of low profile tayar most suitable? 225/40/18? 235/40/18? or 245/40/18?

kUmUcHaI 11/1

Feb 28, 2010
JB - KL
You are driving Chevrolet ? Their offset about 40 max leh. If too low offset, will come out from fender. It will scratch fender when carry too many people with stock susp. Not too wide too. 40 offset with 8j can ku. 9J scratch inside with 40offset.
My accord using 18x9j offset 30, not scratch inside, just nice but need susp. change, due to just same wide as the fender. Many job la.
Look nice pocket got black hole..

xuang26

Sep 28, 2010
i'm using lancer gt. Bought a set japanese use rim with size 18x 8.5j, it come with 225/45/18 tayar...but 225 look like not wide enuff for 8.5j wide. Adjust pls.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
i'm using lancer gt. Bought a set japanese use rim with size 18x 8.5j, it come with 225/45/18 tayar...but 225 look like not wide enuff for 8.5j wide. Adjust pls.
Yeah, 225 is just barely make it for 8.5inch rim. Best is 235 or 245. I myself am using 245 for 8.5inch.

Hello folks :itsme:

I was wondering, if 4G93 SOHC hi comp pistons would fit on a 4G93 DOHC?
They have the same piston diameter (81mm) and stroke length (89mm)

--- mmn81