List of RE Garages and Chop Shops in Msia

eddiehii

Apr 4, 2006
skyphin,

i just found a performance workshop in malim that could handle rotary engine. the shop just opened today, so i do not know how is the service provided. however, i managed to have a chat with the taukeh of the workshop during the opening ceremony and he said that he can handle rotary engine. so perhaps by any chance, anyone could try the workshop and feedback here.

oh ya, the workshop also located in malim, the name is "new style" something, cant remember the full name. just opposite perodua service center.

lemon_demon

Oct 22, 2008
P/S: When will you be coming to KL?
i tink this weekend... but u'll be outstation... haih...

eddiehii- haha, melaka is small rite? ya that's my car, i tink it will be back on the road by tuesday...

skyphin- ya, that pakcik is my dad.. he's still goin 2 drive the car occasionally...

regarding the workshops, what kind of service do u want them to deal with? i tink if major engine works, it is more safer to let it handled by pros in kl or jb...

skyphin

Jun 19, 2008
skyphin,

i just found a performance workshop in malim that could handle rotary engine. the shop just opened today, so i do not know how is the service provided. however, i managed to have a chat with the taukeh of the workshop during the opening ceremony and he said that he can handle rotary engine. so perhaps by any chance, anyone could try the workshop and feedback here.

oh ya, the workshop also located in malim, the name is "new style" something, cant remember the full name. just opposite perodua service center.

Hi Eddiehii,

I know it,i always pass by there...it like a workshop+performance shop 2in1..looks like very pro...all branded stickers are display....like N1:questionmark:

I think this weekend i have to go ' pay a visit' and survey it....actually malacca is hard to find high-end workshop...is good news for us also...dun need always come kl tuning...
*Eye on Malaysia' also stay in malacca....cheers!

anywhr thank's for ur info...malacca fren :beer:

skyphin

Jun 19, 2008
i tink this weekend... but u'll be outstation... haih...

eddiehii- haha, melaka is small rite? ya that's my car, i tink it will be back on the road by tuesday...

skyphin- ya, that pakcik is my dad.. he's still goin 2 drive the car occasionally...

regarding the workshops, what kind of service do u want them to deal with? i tink if major engine works, it is more safer to let it handled by pros in kl or jb...
Hi Lemon_Demon,

Many malaccan saids...malacca is SMALL..:flute:

Do you got frenster? maybe can k.i.t with you later..FD in planning...but not so fast...now still enjoying The power of Dream: vtec...Fd is my final project for motorsport..

From Eddiehii,Malim Jaya coming 1 new workshop New Style...can support rotary...i go survey 1st...:marchmellow:

eddiehii

Apr 4, 2006
skyphin,
good to know you're planning to visit and survey the workshop. perhaps you could report your survey about the shop to us. i forgot to ask if they are able to do compression test and also rebuild RE engine. Will appreciate much if you can get more information on this. :adore:

lemon_demon

Oct 22, 2008
i got friendster, email is [email protected]..
guys, i urgently need FD3S stock ecu... if possible, i wana test it with my car before buying it... currently running on knightsports ecu, damn rich fuel... please info me if can get in within melaka k...

RERider

Aug 7, 2004
Putrajaya
u can use SAFC to reduce the fuel.
p/s: sorry about last sat I was busy. You can ask your brother to collect it from me.

skyphin

Jun 19, 2008
i got friendster, email is [email protected]..
guys, i urgently need FD3S stock ecu... if possible, i wana test it with my car before buying it... currently running on knightsports ecu, damn rich fuel... please info me if can get in within melaka k...
Hi,if i not mistake,at Muar Hong Seng half cut shop(near main road tanjong agas petronas)
i saw a Fd3s half cut,can try to contact muar members...
* malacca is difficuit...:banghead:

skyphin

Jun 19, 2008
Hi Bro,

Today i pass buy during lunch time,like nothing happenning there..but anywhr update you soonest...information sharing :listen:

skyphin,
good to know you're planning to visit and survey the workshop. perhaps you could report your survey about the shop to us. i forgot to ask if they are able to do compression test and also rebuild RE engine. Will appreciate much if you can get more information on this. :adore:

skyphin

Jun 19, 2008
Hi bro,Yesterday i visit and look around...is workshop with performance shop...
i also asking boss for rotary rebuild; Mr Hong(boss) said can do but he will following rebuild manual...; and for rotary compression answering is:" i need ask my Sifu at JB,should be no problem"...:confused:

Inside shop got sell gerenal performance parts such as gauges,Nos,Unichip,magnatic oil filter,hoses,etc

anywhere if who interested can contact details as below:

New Style Auto Servis Centre
No.1,Jln Suria 9,
Tmn Malim Jaya,
75250 Melaka.(infront of Malim Perodua Service Centre)
Boss: Mr Hong
hp: 017-7393219 tel: 06-3551688

But anywhere is Good News also,in Malacca got a workshop say YES to Rotary Engine !:shakehands: cheers ! Malacca Boleh !

Hi Bro,

Today i pass buy during lunch time,like nothing happenning there..but anywhr update you soonest...information sharing :listen:

eddiehii

Apr 4, 2006
lol for the compression. most prolly they dont have the kit to do the testing. anyhow, it's better than nothing right? at least one mechanic can at least say "yes" to RE eventho he gotta to follow the manual :biggrin:

kumars

Jun 7, 2006
we are specialist in rebuild Mazda RX2,RX3,RX7 cars n the Rotary Engine overhauld,(Rotary engine12A/13B) We are also do bodykit n painting ,anything pls contact Rps motorsport 012-6538818 or 016-3419495.......

fanjun93

Dec 30, 2008
Tokyo, Japan
Hi, I'm quite newly registered here because I've been trying to get a FD3S, I am trying to get one that is the nearest to original state, best would be no modification, but some light modification on bodykit that doesn't change the look would still be okay for me. My budget is 50-85k. Thx

Thieves have made off with that oh so sexy Nissan GT-R from the most recent Fast & Furious film. The car was being stored, along with several other vehicles, at a facility in Sun Valley, Los Angeles. The thieves were no doubt aware that the vehicle was inside the facility when they broke through the metal door and drove off with the car, paying no attention to the other vehicles inside. The thieves did, however, damage both a Porsche Boxster and a classic Studebaker in the process.

While...