Lazy Guy Rattle Can Rims

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
But I have seen refurbished rim that looks like brand new.......cannot tell whether dented or damaged before.....:rolleyes:
yep... friend quite badly damaged an expensive rim.... decided to fix it... after he was done with it, really macam fresh from the factory

I use DPI Anchor brand. Can get it from hardware shop for RM7/can. Last time it was RM4.50/can. I share the color chart for you.

As for Gun Metal or Black Chrome, you can get those at Ace Hardware. Krylon brand. But be careful when you spray them as it'll easily drip and not that easy to get an even/flat coat. I wanted to plastidip those rims at first but the price per can is just not that cheap for me.
Can open side business dy......hhahhahahah:rofl:

ken yeang

bro sanekit,

Since the rims are nicely painted, put some ENKEI decals for finishing touch. Surely cun...

p3jal

Jan 20, 2007
nice bro

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
Thx for the info bro, will look for that DPI brand then. I also want cheap2 stuff only, plasti dip is way too expensive now.
You really shouldn't go for plastidip if you need the finish on the wheels to last or to stay clean

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
You really shouldn't go for plastidip if you need the finish on the wheels to last or to stay clean
Yah, I thought so too. Anyway I've also bought some cheapo spray paint and clear coat from DIY shop, but haven't really done it so don't know if good or not.

Those who use plastic dip, not sure they want to keep the color. I have seen many, after a while tear out repaint other colors.....lol:biggrin:

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
Yah, I thought so too. Anyway I've also bought some cheapo spray paint and clear coat from DIY shop, but haven't really done it so don't know if good or not.
Do share your DIY here. hehe. Oh, make sure u clean and sand the rims properly. :biggrin:

Yo all sifu,
I would like to ask y'all about...
is really LSD gear need to use specified gear oil like 'indication' of different brand...
What I'm trying to ask is...can LSD g/b use normal gear oil???

Thanks for viewing & reply!