late +new comer

reartyre

Mar 18, 2005
hi every RE owners...

i going to get myself an FD hopefully by of the week .... at the moment nothing is gonna make me change my mind to not take the car unless god forbids me from getting one ... i was wondering if anyone would like to offer me some kind of advice for things to look for a better and brighter future for my RX and me ....

can also put some tips for maintainence and reliability purposes ...

phat7

May 21, 2004
congratulations on your upcoming purchase. I'm actually nursing a "hangover" right now. Perhaps later today i'll feel better and jot some info here for you. Visit www.rx7club.com There is a wealth of information there useful for buyers. Where are you located? If you're free we can meet up and have coffee (no alcohol for me ever again;) )

phat7

May 21, 2004
Well i can't help it if i'm the most happening RE Owner, can i? ;)

jasonlel

I'm getting one soon too.

And I have been bugging Glen for DAYSSSSS. Thanks Glen for all the information. . . .

Cheers,
Jason X

reartyre

Mar 18, 2005
forgot already ... heheh

hi 13btt

can please tell me again how to look at the compression test ... lupa lah ..

4-5 =
6-7=

what else should look out for

1. boost
2. idling
3. transmission
4. etc

p/s: can we still meet today phat7 ....

jasonlel

Hi reartyre,

Perhaps you can send to Ah Choi to test out the compression.

Another thing to keep a look out is the feul pressure!!!! Bad feul pressure means kabooom.... yea glen?

Cheers,
Jason X

reartyre said:
hi 13btt

4-5 =
6-7=

1. boost
2. idling
3. transmission
4. etc

13btt

May 31, 2004
Sydney, AUS
www.reclub.com.my
See my answers within your posting below

reartyre said:
hi 13btt

4-5 = below average to foobah
6-7= good to very good

1. boost (check that can feel full boost to redline)
2. idling (should be smooth & even)
3. transmission (smooth gear change, no crunching)
4. etc

Have a look here http://www.robrobinette.com/buyaused.htm

phat7

May 21, 2004
i see you have lost your password huh!! Naughty naughty boy. Anyways, we continued drinking inside up to 3+ a.m. Thank good i got to work on time. What i find amusing though is the fact so many RE guys were in the same place at the same time. Pity phoon and mani could not join us. So you coming for the meet up on tuesday right?

joe13

May 15, 2005
Many? Were there others besides the three of us? Yep... coming on tuesday nite... Hey, are we still on for KC's place this thursday evening? Nd to get my car sorted out asap... :confused:

endless551

Aug 24, 2004
Will b there next Tuesday! Was doing a last minute shopping for my gfren's bday present.. sorry couldn't join u guys.. anyway, I wasn't in my proper 'dress code (none Rx-7)' anyway..

Hi guys, my Honda Civic Ek Type R has been stolen 1week ago, i've made police report but nothing goes on, my fren has spotted the car in few diffrent places but lost track, suspected 2 malay guys ware driving dangerously and freaking fast on the road using the same reg no plate and the car still in 1piece...pls pls pls help me contact me 012-2629705, or 03-21159999 rakan cop, rewards will be paid off, tq so much ur all

HUKM tun razak heading sungei besi
MRR2 heading ampang
sungei besi...