lancer suspension

grayson

Jun 21, 2006
anyone here change their original suspension or spring for lancer glx......How the performance?

lancer7891

Nov 12, 2006
Hehehehe...

Last time i used coilover for my cedia..brand BC from US..got it from SLC guy...very good & hard cornering but unlucky need to uninstall it since the 2 front of the coilover need to be repaired (the hi low mouting cannot adjust..need to send 2 machinery shop)..

grayson

Jun 21, 2006
im looking for suspension for lancer,gab ss series and ha series, RSONE qoute me ha series rm2300 and ss series rm 2900.anyone can find cheaper than that.?any other brand for lancer glx.a motorsport shop intro vogtland sport spring for me.i dont think is suitable for lancer glx.maybe suitable for previous version..

amsrsm

May 9, 2006
i dont know if you think this relates, but i changed the stock suspension set-up on my e7 to ralliart ones and the difference is AMAZING!

better than upgrading tyres, better than installing anti-roll bar and dare i say.....
better than putting in air filter + downpipe + exhaust + ecu.
the difference is so apparent im kicking myself for not doing it sooner.

gab suspension so expensive? more than 2k? have u tried kyb? hear they're not too bad either...plus they're the ones that make the ralliart coilovers, before bilstein took over.

ywhoo19

Mar 6, 2007
amsrsm,
Mind to tell what do u mean by stock suspension set up to ralliart one? Thx....

Yeah, GAB quite expensive, last time I asked RSONE, the best price they can give for ha series is rm2000+. whereas SS series remains rm2900. But my friend using GAB one says quite firm....

amsrsm

May 9, 2006
ywhoo> i changed from stock standard evolution 7 suspension to the white ralliart ones with red springs. i'll upload photo later when i get home.

i was just saying that its quite expensive for gab....but if you like the feel of it then its money well spent. try your friends car out...take a ride around town and see if it can handle the roads u travel on normally plus the occasional cornering stunts..hehe

grayson

Jun 21, 2006
ywhoo19......ur fren driving lancer too?he use ha series or ss series?

im looking for this ha and ss series,bcos it have special for lancer 05-06,other brand hard to find.and ss series can set up hard and soft that we like and for certain place we drive.

anymore brand can u guy recomend to me?

DewA_LavaU

Jan 11, 2004
Bintulu
last time i ask for Tein at Wangan and they say dun have release for CS3A yet.maybe u can try for custom made HWL.

grayson

Jun 21, 2006
anyone change their brake pad and brake hose kit.i see from hypertune about the the brand called pro-rs,is that good?got product suitable for lancer glx?

lancer7891

Nov 12, 2006
i change my cedia brake pad...im using project mu and i think it very satisfying....hehehe...

grayson

Jun 21, 2006
lancer 7891.............cedia is same with our lancer glx?how much u buy?,im looking for brake hose kit also.u know about this?

grayson

Jun 21, 2006
i found a D1 spec coilover high low adjustable rm1900 for cs3a lancer glx.anyone know about this brand?is it ok?

lancer7891

Nov 12, 2006
Grayson,

I dunno but my chasis is CS2A..prob not the same lor..

p3jal

Jan 20, 2007
where to service bilstien absorber??

Unveiled at the shores of Lake Como in northern Italy, the stylishly Italianized Z4 roadster had its sheets pulled off to reveal the BMW Zagato...