Lancer MX To Convert into Evo replica or keep stock ?

Solty8

Ok guys I got plans to do up this old ride of mine actually can consider family car coz it's parked at the home most of the time as we got our rides. It's a Mitsubishi Lancer MX year 1997 1.5 DOHC triptonic no rust or watso eva but tear n wear, colour face, interior cracking n sunroof, power windows (front passenger side sumtimes go down dun go up edi must "power assist" to wind up.) Then absorbers feel abit hard and lately aircon digital meter stuck at 23 kenot turn edi the knob prolly the panel needs to change coz I took out the whole thing check nothing burn or watsoeva.
Seeing the car is left there with occationally driven by my dad I feel kinda sad leavin the car like this so I plan to take few path :

Path 1 - Sell this car and with the money keep in bank coz of bad economy nowadays.
Path 2 - Sell this car and with the money put as downpayment and buy a real evo (not reli keen coz edi payin installments for other stuff)
Path 3 - Fix up the car and restore to Ori condition Lancer MX.
Path 4 - Convert to 1.8GSR CM5A retain ori MX bodykit or get evo 4-6.5 or wide body
Path 5 - Convert to Evo full 4 - 6.5 (Engine, bodykit, interior, door panels, brake, AKA Replica minus 4WD if can kautim 4WD I oso might go for it.)

Currently I found 2 evo4 full cut one is front n rear with everything fresh from japan Rm 15K another is edi cut and dismantle everything no more intact in rear cut just front cut intact. 14K
The full cut Rm 15K includes rim The 14K included sunroof. I am leaning towards the one with sunroof coz I need parts to fix the old one unless can get the old sunroof working without much trouble. This 2 full cut dont have accident reli reli good condition.

Other full or halfcut I seen either front intercooler damaged, or side badly damage till oil cooler oso gone evo 5-6.

Previously was offered Evo6 fullcut 13k but b4 i manage to see the cut edi sold and this one is from runners which claim is from of those halfcut shop at segambut.

So any bros passby any halfcut shop spot evo 4 - 6.5 pls let me know tryin to survey price see if it's worth to do this or better just do up then just keep ori n sell off. :adore:

The main concern is die die oso must repaint edi so actually itchy to convert full wide body if for budget wise just whack in GSR. But since price for evo4 just a few K more with full recaro interior and more bhp quite tempting as well. :love:

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
Path 4 & 5 ... hehehe ... if u need bodykits, i have my original Evo6 as well as 1 set of replica widebody for sale.

zenom

Dec 17, 2006
do not sell the lancer , and do the conversion as evo 4-6.5 is bloody rare here in mesia :)

Solty8

Path 4 & 5 ... hehehe ... if u need bodykits, i have my original Evo6 as well as 1 set of replica widebody for sale.
I have been tryin to hunt E5 n E6 bodykit but price almost can buy CM5A halfcut edi tu widebody quality good ka ? I actually seen a few MLOC wide body with quite good job, but mainly I like the red wide body subaru durin GT outing. Their wide body quality reli good heard done by After12. Price :rolleyes:

zenom & skytech : But ori Evo 4 - 6.5 balu rare, if convert I still can find a few lurking around.

Sumore dumping 15-20k to this car, might b better sellin off the car for 35k-40k and top up 20k to get ori E4 edi.

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
I have been tryin to hunt E5 n E6 bodykit but price almost can buy CM5A halfcut edi tu widebody quality good ka ? I actually seen a few MLOC wide body with quite good job, but mainly I like the red wide body subaru durin GT outing. Their wide body quality reli good heard done by After12. Price :rolleyes:

zenom & skytech : But ori Evo 4 - 6.5 balu rare, if convert I still can find a few lurking around.

Sumore dumping 15-20k to this car, might b better sellin off the car for 35k-40k and top up 20k to get ori E4 edi.
The replica widebody for CP9A is based on the Varis widebody .... quality good. Few MLOC widebody? :confused:

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
convert to evo 6 or 6.5, used it and feel it, if want money, sell it like other pl here, 50-70k for lancer convert! see easy profit! ehehehhee!!!
or let go your lancer to me cheap2...ahaks! joking only bro.

Solty8

The replica widebody for CP9A is based on the Varis widebody .... quality good. Few MLOC widebody? :confused:
I mean those picture session the white varis or damd wide body own by MLOCians. Actually it's too ganas for my taste but since convertin and doin body work might as well do all rite. I try to get a picture or 2. I have seen a well done widebody during the japan GT with MLOC, Subaru, caldina, 350z, coz i joined my bro in his scooby. :biggrin:

raja_emeperor : how cheap is cheap ? So far got one used car dealer offer me rm 35k. :rolleyes:

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
I mean those picture session the white varis or damd wide body own by MLOCians. Actually it's too ganas for my taste but since convertin and doin body work might as well do all rite. I try to get a picture or 2. I have seen a well done widebody during the japan GT with MLOC, Subaru, caldina, 350z, coz i joined my bro in his scooby. :biggrin:

raja_emeperor : how cheap is cheap ? So far got one used car dealer offer me rm 35k. :rolleyes:
bro...im juz kidding only...if i were you, 35k is a good deal oredy, but i rather keep and mod it...convert to evo6.5 inside out, park kat rumah...weekend only go out for TT or konvoi...
currently no mood to play mitsu la bro...im hunting for altezza. :)

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
Mood it lar......dun waste your great Lancer......as you can get the full cut with very reasonable price...if I am in your position...I will definately go for IT....

Solty8

raja_emeperor : Hehehe 35K ok ok only I got higher offer but the buyer wants me to do up lots of stuff b4 sellin to him too troublesum. Altezza ? Not a bad choice but try to get one which is well taken care.

Yong_5290 : Mivec ? Might as well convert to 1.8GSR the halfcut same price leh.

ehdrian : Hehehe thanks for support.

kampoon : Moddin it is quite tempting but then the car will be at least 35K + 15K+ moving Cash edi. Drivin 50K cash if all put in bank also quite shiok leh. :biggrin:

ealt

Dec 16, 2003

These two varis and damd evos are owned by super duper senior MLOC, which is superb fast cars....ganaz oo....MLOC pride.....:proud::proud::proud:

azizi.aziz

Jul 5, 2006
plus...fyi both cars equivalent to 1600hp...:rofl:

So...go to option 5...

current mod:
rb25det
port and polish
45mm wastegate
td06 20g
gtr fmic
gtr fuel pump
sard fuel regulator

e-manage or unichip ??? which is better ?
how many bar and horse can be push out??