Lancer CK convert project

Solty8

Hi bros,
After many months & years of delay at last plan to do convert to my lancer. Any workshop or garage which u guys can recommend to do such work ? I dun mind paying abit more but I want a good job done. eg. (Original Screw A from Evo halfcut goes into CK Screw A instead of simply whack screw A into any holes which fits) I dun need a rush job I dun mind waiting but at least work in progress and not just leave the whole converting job and last minute when rushed then only kautim within a week.

I found lots of evo 4 halfcut but evo 5 & 6 quite rare nowadays ? I tot by the year of manufacturing Evo 5 and 6 should b abundant ?

I will be mainly around Klang area so would prefer a workshop which is nearby, subang or sunway can be considered but I guess must depend on the workshop edi coz i dun think can check on the progress daily. Actually my initial idea is to let mun lee do the whole thing as I visit their place quite a few times b4 and they do convert jobs at their warehouse the quality & workmanship is the problem as according to a few friends some say their job r just below par enuf to do their job but not experienced in troubleshooting if problems occur. Another location is at puchong perdana which this workshop have quite alot of adverts in mudah n zth they do alot of waja, neo, gen2 with a few ck converts so I guess their experience is good enough but end job n workmanship I dun have much info on it tho.

I bet sure sum of u guys will say y dun sell off the lancer n get e7 or newer model or even e6 or converted model. Well my lancer is already fully paid, actually few years back, current price from used car dealer vary from rm 25k to 35k, people r sellin @ rm 35-45k at mudah n various sites n mags. To me there's no point in gettin an E7 or newer model as I already got 2 daily driving car and this is just an extra car which usually driven only few times a month. So dumping RM 15k-25k to make this ride like new and in tip top condition is what I hope to achieve not just abandon it and let whoever that wanna drive it just drive and whenever breakdown occur they just dump it aside and wait for me to fix it up. :mad:

Anyway I know there's bound to have problems such as tear n wear parts need replacement, wiring problem is wireman didn't do a nice job but mainly I don't mind spendin RM 500-1k per month to do these fix it up but hopefully not everymonth for more than 1 year as doin so might as well I get an E7 or higher as suggested by my friends. Btw since this is a project I forsee it as being problem arise, I have a choice to fix or not, instead of havin myself bound to a monthly installment and there's no choice to pay or not.

:biggrin: Hope u guys get whut I mean if u guys spot a good condition e4 - e 6 half or full cut laying around do let me know, else I might be pushed by my wife to get a 4G93T aka cm5a convert with auto tranny or juz sell off this ride and keep the money in bank. :bawling:

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
CM5A better lar bro...it is a 4 wheel chasis and will have better control over ur CK lor....

My 2 cents

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
u could try DD05's garage CS EVO garage in sunway.
Alamak bro Danz.. it's Sunwaymas Commercial Centre at aman suria not sunway ler.. haha...

Solty8

CM5A better lar bro...it is a 4 wheel chasis and will have better control over ur CK lor....

My 2 cents
Erm if think bout parts n stuff evo definitely can find, later if wanna source 4g93t stuff i scare kenot find. Dun worry since it's FF i will be tuning it lower not higher. Evo got loads of hp so i guess might try to detune it or sumthing. Main reason to convert is to have newer engine, instead of 1 part spoil repair it then spoil then repair. :proud:

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
i have a CP9A GSR drive shaft and rear LSD (CUSCO) for sale if u planning to upgrade .... turbokit also have .. evo 9 shortblock with forge pistons also ...

As the release date of the Fast Five movies comes closer, check out this interview performed by Dodge about the Fast Five movie and Dom's favorite ride, the 1970's Dodge Charger. Dom drive's nothing else but Dodges, so if he is seen in something else, that mean's he isn't going to drive!

YouTube - Behind Fast Five | Dom's Charger | 900 Horses of Detroit...