Kluang meet-up

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
I know you guys in KL are busy. So I did a small meet-up at Kluang on 29 September prior to Hari Raya. Here's the report:

The three coupes:

My humble ride:

Albert's ride with 17" rims:

Albert's veilside RX8 bodykit:

Albert's veilside RX8 bodykit from another angle:

Albert's butt:

Albert's bottom:

Albert's spoiler:

The place Albert did his bodykit:

WenJing's ride with 17" rims again:

WenJing's additional fog lamp:

WenJing's lowered rear spring:

WenJing's bottom:

WenJing's spoiler:

WenJing's interior:

I felt so left out after seeing their rides... :bawling:

Belz

Aug 29, 2005
Hey, How much is the bodykit albert? just the front bumber... thanks...

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
Albert got problem log in as a member.. Everytime he tries to log in, the forum says he trying to do sth funny like try to edit other ppl profile or so.. I help you sms him then post online.. But I am in Singapore til this weekend...

Belz

Aug 29, 2005
thanks sim...
really like his front bumber...
by the way, got an accident last 2 weeks :(
now kereta kak hospital..sigh...

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
Belz.. sorry to hear about the accident.. are you okay?

alangbudi

Jun 10, 2006
I like Albert's spoiler, like wanna fly one from the side. DUn have kluang meeting, no segamat one?

SpitFire16

Apr 30, 2007
Hey sim,..congrats for organizing an outing... :D
i myself here still looking for coupe owners but it seems very hard to spot even one :(
btw,alberts car looks awesome..and i notice that wenjing's rim is the same as dyue's rim :D
it also seems that wenjings dashboard has then same problem as me..hehehehe

ArchDyeu

Sep 16, 2007
teenexe.blogspot.com
I know.....!!!!
Hahahaha....................

Who knew, my rims are quite popular.... I've already seen a few cars here myself with same if not similar design rims.........

Sim,
If you can help me to ask Albert (or if you know where it is), where is the body kit shop Jine Auto in kluang, as in complete address or how to get there.

Are the guys there able to customize body kits as how you'd like it to be? Or jus premade kits jus stick on types......?

Belz

Aug 29, 2005
Yah, sim do get in touch with albert, as i am desperate for bumbers...
hahahhahahha

Belz

Aug 29, 2005
By the way,
anyone knows an orange coupe.
saw it at cheras round about just now...
bodykit with spoiler and cover up with sticker....
no chance to stop him like weng fhai do...
hahahahha

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
SpitFire,
What happened to the dash board?

Aaron and Dyeu,
Albert replied me.. He can't recall the exact price but should be around RM 700.. It is a RX8 Veilside Bodykit modified to fit RD1.. Kluang is not that big if you have travelled all the way from KL or JB.. So it doesn't matter where's Jine Auto.. I will ask Albert again about the contact.

Moderator,
Can you please look into the user ALBERT8511? He has been trying hard to log in but never succeeded

Cow

By the way,
anyone knows an orange coupe.
saw it at cheras round about just now...
bodykit with spoiler and cover up with sticker....
no chance to stop him like weng fhai do...
hahahahha
just saw this orange coupe you described passing by KLCC yesterday.
orange with like chinese characters or some tribal design stickers right?

SpitFire16

Apr 30, 2007
Sim,

U see wenjings interior picture..u notice there a black selotape holding together the 2 piece?the holder that holding together the 2 pieces is broken in my dashboard.so i think i have to try send it to fiber shop to get it repaired,if not..have to think some other ways to hold the 2 piece together.I ask for the price of the 2 piece but mr.lee say its sell as an whole dashboard which cost more then rm1K :D

ArchDyeu

Sep 16, 2007
teenexe.blogspot.com
Thanks Sim, much appreciation.

I took a look at google maps (by the way, alot of improvement on google maps about malaysia), kluang does look like a small town with not much of trouble finding a body kit shop, plus only looks like one road heading into the town after the toll.

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
SpitFire.. the tape cost RM1 la..

ArchDyeu,
Yes. It's only one road after the toll.

Things might be top of the stakes for their production cars with the 1M Coupe on the way as well as the brand new F10 M5 but on the circuit it’s a bleak affair for BMW, having broken many hearts by leaving the Formula One circuit at the end of last season. The trend continues as they have just announced that they’re pulling out their...