Kia Sephia - Worth it?

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
Hi all,

My wife is contemplating on getting a 2nd hand Sephia for its current low price. This is for her own use to/from work with occassional long distance drive.

Any known common problems associated with this model?
Any premature tear and wear?
Parts sourcing? Any chop shops specializing in selling Kia parts? Or Mazda parts will do?

Thanks in advance.

TOE PECK

Banned
Oct 29, 2005
definetely not...such an idotic car..with expensive spareparts...design is ugly....2nd hand value just bomb down..ur just lucky if somebody just wanna take it off ur hands later..

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
darahhitam, what price do you query for sephia? heard some can get below 20K.

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
TOE PECK said:
definetely not...such an idotic car..with expensive spareparts...design is ugly....2nd hand value just bomb down..ur just lucky if somebody just wanna take it off ur hands later..
Hahaha, yeah, the front design is fugly, but the thing is, my other half still wants it. I'm feeding her with "mod" photos of my own choices within that range (B13 Sentra, Y10 AD Resort, 96/97 Sonata, Alfa 146, Volvo 850, among others)

Couldn't agree more on the rest, but spareparts are freaking expensive or just slightly more expensive than protons?
I was asking around, and parts are like, 20-50 bucks more expensive that local made cars...which is negligible.

Anyway, thanks for the input.

Cheers.

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
BlackSamurai said:
darahhitam, what price do you query for sephia? heard some can get below 20K.
Samurai-san,

Yup, that range,but it's still above 20k for 99 onwards right?

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
Thanks all for the input. Cancelled buying the Kia Sephia/Spectra.

Ended up with Nissan Altima instead.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
darahhitam,

so your wife is going to have a NISMO machine later. Hehe

this version?

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
Samurai-san,
Hahahaha, those are the newest Altimas?
The widebodied one looks tempting, will never be available on our shores I guess.

Mine is just the U13 chassis lor. A humble SR20DE inside...hehehe

Managed to racun her dude. Thank god. but she did tell me NOT to (again) tweak the car.
You know, the SR20DET, 4WD ATTESSA options, etc...hahahha

I wonder is those ppl keep telling that these tight valvespring kill our valve train and timing belt faster, is it a true info?:confused: