Kia Rio 1.3

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
its rio 1.3.... cuz all of us also feel d same... whenever we drive it... hohoho

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
...... sigh... 1.4 cc bigger than 1.3 but 1.3 makan minyak more than 1.4... bandan kecil but then eat a lot eh... hoho

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
its u again... saw your thread... also same stuff... just to wish afternoon only ar

arnett

Sep 8, 2006
hello ZTH guys..
got a problem..
i have a rio 1.4.. from d day i started using it i got no trouble with it.. except for battery problem... in past 2 years i've been changing my batt for 4 times... and recently it does it again.. symtoms are alarm kong, slow starting and jerking while in low speed... need all info from all seniors in kia...

bobrio

Mar 12, 2009
:driver:where got la bro...im driving a rio to...if i drive fast/hard fc is 500km for 42 liters...if slow/steady can go until 550 for 42 liters...rio fuel tank capacity ic 47 liters...:driver:

gothculture

Apr 18, 2008
memang makan minyak....
if compare to vios cant compare at all....thumbs down for rio fuel consumption

bobrio

Mar 12, 2009
alah bro...vios is latest technology..mestila...sumore vios ringan...rio is more than 1 tan u know...

gothculture

Apr 18, 2008
alah bro...vios is latest technology..mestila...sumore vios ringan...rio is more than 1 tan u know...
dat y le....kia damn stupid...big car small cc....of coz makan le...mana nak cari wagon 1.3?if u loook at volvo v70 oso 2.0 turbo or caldina...got enuff bhp n torque to pull d weight...

bobrio

Mar 12, 2009
its not because kia stupid...its our stupid KERAJAAN and the stupid CUKAI....thats why kia cannot bring in the powerfull model to Malaysia....in US,Europe and even in Singapore..kia rio is available in 3 type of engine... 1.3,1.5 and 1.6.diesel and pertol.even with manual gears ....and there are some other model such like Cerato which is really handsome and powerfull...even once Tiff test drive our Rio Wagon in Fifth Gear and said its a good car and fun to drive..he test the rio in circuit man...you should see that...and im proud driving my rio after that...cheers to all RIOSTERS :driver:

gothculture

Apr 18, 2008
hehe...brro even wad u said rite u cant expect a 1.6 to pull a wagon mah...1.6 manual diesel also not powerful compared to v70 turbo or caldina turbo...i used to drive a v70 turbo n guess wad...its damn fun...so i just wished that the rio would hav a bigger n more powerful engine(at least la giv optima 1.8 ke)...oh well....i'll just save up for a transplant...hehe=) jpj boleh mampus...2.0 here i come...haha

bobrio

Mar 12, 2009
ya la ..but v70 and caldina is 2 times more expensive than RIO...well...jz to inform bro...my RIO also under transplant...heheh...:nurse:

hey guys, This what's I get from magazine, just for refferance.:D

F5M421
1. carisma 1.8GDI
3.583,1.947,1.266,0.970,0.767, R=3.363, FD=4.058

2.lancer 1.8 Thailand version
3.583,1.947,1.379,1.030,0.820, R=3.363, FD=4.058

3.FTO 1.8/2.0 V6
3.583,1.947,1.379,1.030,0.820, R=3.363, FD=4.312

4.Galant 1.8 GDI
3.583,1.947,1.379,1.030,0.767 R=3.363, FD=4.058

F5M411
1. KF5M4118A8...