K20A kakis Head Count (EP3 or DC5)

yurigtr

Jan 19, 2005
yo yo yo !!!! :D

lix - 18 is not an issue i strongly feel more traction with the 18's, the fd2 has higher torque compare to the older k20a.... :) stock vs stock, fd2 wins hands down ! comfirm!!!! choped and signed ! hahahaha

chris - yer...would be good as i can see my dai kor is getting busy with alot alot of new dc5, ep3 cl7 as well as fd2 owners reporting in...the contact list is definitely alot, a supportive outing should guarantee at least 15-20 Rs... :D very very interestingggggggggggg......cant wait !!!!!!

svelte2 - cold start is normal like what you stated....nothing to worry about. Mine usually hits close to 2k.....bah~

vaga - mah biatch...........where have you been?

gary - oi, dont "dive", come out ! ehehehe

yurigtr

Jan 19, 2005
oh ya, svetle2, just in case if ya interested in our TT session, PM me your contact ad i'll let you know where and when we meet.. :D

Svelte2

Aug 8, 2007

@ Civic-R, yurigtr, shiroitenshi

Hey you guys, thank you for paying attention and responding to my 'little' dilemma (most would brand it insignificant) especially shiro-san for that magazine-article-worthy write-up which imho would shame some of the self proclaimed "Q and A" experts in our local publications into looking like novices ;-). Yuri, really appreciate you extending an invite to me. By all means hit me with a PM about the details please. Is it a formal car-club gathering or just a healthy blend of Honda enthusiasts? Either way, I'm up for it.

Civic-R

Oct 8, 2004
Earth
Alan : How ru lately bro?Me busy wit collecting company payments.My ride will reach soon.Wait,wait & wait....:hmmmm:

Svelte2 : No prob le.Just sharing info on Type R among each other...:biggrin:

By the way,Gary called me last week discussing wit me bout the 17' & 18' tyre size issue.So i think bout it & make my comments to him.

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
Svelte2:
My DC5 cold starts at 1700+ rpm , and slowly warms up to 790-800 rpm.

Chris:
Mate, thanks for the info sent to my email, i'll have to give it some thought, will let you know the decision at later date :)

RC_FD2

Oct 10, 2007
wow.......looks like more and more kakis now........lets go up north or down south.......anyone interested? ipoh or penang. malacca or johor bahru.....day trip or overnight. u guys suggest.......Alan as organiser.......or Chris........dont count on me pls.... :):burnout:

yurigtr

Jan 19, 2005
lix - same old same old, nothing new.... :D excited about the new car eh !? hehee

Svelte2: not an issue at all. We're just a bunch of friends who happens to own Rs and we absolutely loves cars. Nothing political, just hang on and 'tok kok'.... PM Chris or Me for your details as we are not a club, and usually pretty last min outing.

oi tim - hehee yours cold start at 1700 cause yours a Monster ! hahaha

Civic-R

Oct 8, 2004
Earth
Wei,i think many FD2-R owners plan to downgrade their tyre size from 18' to 17' coz of 'too heavy' issues.Even Jacky Amoil also plan to do tt...:confused:

So i'll be joining him on bulk purchase on Rays Eng rims.Who is interested?Can get cheaper deals...:top:

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
Anybody who wants to get rid of their 18 inch ........ rims ...... do contact me :)

I'd be interested.

Alan: you basket la ! :) the only monster is the one between my legs ...... now, that's scary!

yurigtr

Jan 19, 2005
nice meeting with u guys yet again !
:)

was a nice one... :) too last min yer? got to plan one nicely next time, not bad for a last min outing !

I had a great down though very tiring .... hahaha

cant seem to load up the pics... hm...

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
damn, great weekend guys, brilliant driving alan, chris & gary, good seeing you all again.

i never knew homosexual friends could be so cool :)

kidding kidding .......

yurigtr

Jan 19, 2005
alo, check motor trader hey..

should be around 100-120k ?

tim : and i never knew a fruity head can talk ! hahahahaha (mango pic)

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
NOOOOOOOOOOO !!!!

no mango picture :(

my future career as a politician will be ruined !!!
i'll be worse than Chua Soi Lek !!!!!

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
whoa,... tis thread super happening,...
any bro can help source for the front red H emblem kah???
ep3 and dc5R punya same rite???

im iswara users.....can any one....gv your opinnion on this engine into my car.....i hears this is the only 1 engine that 99% fit into iswara,.....after install any bad or othings need 2 consider and modidy....or just install........anyway im here thanks for u all 1st 4 giving me such gd knwlegde....thanksss MANn.....!!! :tee: