k20a engine conversion

jsboy

Feb 16, 2007
selangor
is that possible 2 change 1zz-fe engine to k20a engine for mr-s(zzw30)
how much will be cost for this conversion?
need suggestion pls thank you :adore:

soff

Nov 13, 2005
Can meh? How about a lotus conversion? Will it fit an elise.

keisukosan

Aug 18, 2006
this wan u have to go to jpn ask for the sw20 owner shop than maybe he will tell u....:coffee:

as i know that malaysia got ppl done it b4 cuz when i dl this hot version i ask some ppl that,some of owner sw20/mr2 have done oredi maybe u can find it in ur tt fren gua,hope dis will help u...

tom's

subang
1 of the johor mrs did that....also 1 in sg did that.....the engine will cost a bomb

jsboy

Feb 16, 2007
selangor
thank you for all the sifu response
but how about the handling n power?
does it many difference after the conversion?
any effects to the car chassis n engine response?

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
thank you for all the sifu response
but how about the handling n power?
does it many difference after the conversion?
any effects to the car chassis n engine response?
the spyder can cope, there are already those who have gone V6 onto MR-S
(V8 in the works!! but lots of customed fabrication)

at most add more bracings.
pro of swap K20a on Spyder
rare, 2.0L, a bit more power over 2zz, lots of honda fans will love you. plz its a K20A!
hp about 190/200whp (engine rated 240hp)

con
expensive swap, everthing after the manifold needs custom fab, requires more then just rewiring(it needs 2 ECU), custom mounts.

like mentioned above, spyder can cope with V6 engines.
in europe a turbo 2zz MR-S is coping with 520whp, he's aiming above 600whp.

its all about $$$

KURNIA insurance is the worst in malaysia

anyone's car with kurnia insurance....when your roadtax end.....go change other insurance