K-series O2 sensor problem

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
I believe is now quite common among almost ALL K-series engines....b it d K20 in d Stream,CR-V,Accord,DC5 n even d K24 in d Accord.

Error code frm d OBDII reader is 65-02 HO2S B2 S2 HEATER CIRCUIT MALFUNCTION

So,wat's d best solution 2 dis problem?a check w HMSB,d darn O2 sensor cost ard RM1.4K++ 2 replace...n der's supposed 2 b TWO sensors...n they advise it's BEST 2 replace BOTH eventho d OBDII reader reads only 2nd sensor is malfunctioned!RM1.4K++ x 2=OUUUCCHHHH!!!!!!!

made a call 2 LHS,Jln Ipoh(most Honda kakis shud know dis shop)..was quoted ard RM7XX by d boss....

recently saw an ad in MT,a guy frm Kinrara is offering sum brand new O2 sensor 2 fix dis problem @ ard RM4XX..i m not sure wether they r OEM sensors or sum aftermarket replacement...but d catch is,must b installed by him n hafta reset d ECU der n thn.....warranty abt 1 week if i remember correctly.....

but i m in Kuantan.....was hoping sum1 in here can tell me dat der's a solution nearby....coz both my K20 n K24 Accord is suffering frm dis problem..how lar 2 drive both cars 2 Kinrara 2 get it fixed?....

cheers.....

dcloo

May 11, 2005
akuma its thats worth for just save 300++ with 1 week warranty new O2 sensor?
for me i not going to bet on it and i will go for OEM Honda
just my 2 cents... no heart feeling

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
dcloo,
i think u misunderstood or prolly i 4got 2 put in more details.....getting d O2 sensor frm LHS will get u abt a week's warranty oso......so,technically...i'm trying 2 save RM1K compared 2 purchasing frm HMSB......eh,since u got so many Kseries lying ard..any chance u got any good O2 sensor u 1na sell?hahahahah

Now a days interior modification of the car has really grabbed the attentions of the car enthusiasts and they are showing up with different innovations almost every day.The reason is simple.More innovations in the car's interior materials.Car interior is a wide terminology but I will, for the sake of simplicity stick my self to the car dashboard.
Obviously the first thing of the car interior which comes into notice is the dashboard bearing lots of panels and slots and if job well done,one...