K&N Drop In Air Filter Issue-4g93p

satria81

Sep 19, 2005
PETALING JAYA
Dear All,

I need some advice n comments,will it be a good idea for me to install a k&n drop in air filter into my stock standard 4g93p?What are the advantages and the disadvantages?....kindly help,all replies are highly appreciated,thanks!

kk_shiang

May 13, 2005
pj
the engine run smoother , n hv the low end torque ,n can feel at 3k rpm like that...
The Fc is still remain for my car....

davidchen27

Jan 30, 2006
K&N drop in filter last longer than ur stock filter.. it doesnt require constant switching for a new one..

davidchen27

Jan 30, 2006
one filter can last u for life if u keep it in tip top condition.. brushing its exterior with brush once in a while to clean its dirt.. wash it with K&N detergent and respray with its red "oil" or "liquid", watever u cal it.. i ahve mine for 5 years.. and still using it..

davidchen27

Jan 30, 2006
it depends on you loh.. drop in will be quieter but i think there are some airflow restriction.. on the other hand, open pod would be better for any car as its performance i think is better compared to drop in.. but there s a down side that it will be slightly noisy when u step on the accelerator.. in other words, u know u filter is working in proper condition

davidchen27

Jan 30, 2006
also open pod wans, it s best tat u install the heat sheild as well.. if the sucks in hot air, it will decrease ur power loh.. but good heat sheild is not cheap loh.. dun think brother's are selling those.. u might wanna look for those guys in Speedworks.. im not advertising for them.. but they really have the "liu" loh.. cheers mike..

davidchen27

Jan 30, 2006
in other words, ur wallet will bleed more loh.. keke.. hope my advice helps.. have a good day..

davidchen27

Jan 30, 2006
in other words, ur wallet will bleed more loh.. keke.. hope my advice helps.. have a good day..

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
No way la... if u make way into the drop in filter its already open pod... same thing already... hehe..

Basicly using after market filter results :

Pros : Very very slight power increase. Cheapest way to ge extra HP.
Cons : More power = more higher FC, which is bad for people who travel alot for workor business as it increases the cost of travelling.

sonictheory

Dec 10, 2004
Selangor, Malaysia
last time still hear my fren say he put open pod, all of sudd, the RPM going up damn fast ...how many HP will gain roughly?.... open pod n drop in ada diff in term of HP gain?

Mythbuster/Does-it-work? Best I-Cable spark plug cables

As some of you may already know, I'm a huge DIY junkie and if I can do it, I will. This has presented me with a problem - skepticism. I am one of the biggest skeptics known amongst my friends when it comes to car modification voodoo. So hence this new article.

Welcome then, to episode one of my many soon to come future...