June 13th Open Track Day at Dato Sagor Track, Perak.

ScAvEnGeR

Feb 1, 2004
Due to overwhelming response, you track driving enthusiasts will be able to have fun on July 13th, 2008! Every driver will have his chance in winning over RM4xxx (U$1xxx) worth of prizes, courtesy of Red Line Oil (fully synthetic top of the line blood you can feed your car), Ultra Racing (the ultimate in chassis strengthening), in conjunction with Autoria (your friendly Toyota dealer).

More info:
1) Event starts at 9am and ends at 5.30pm
2) Pre-payment required
3) Trophies for winners of the mini-race provided!
4) Mini-race is divided into:
<1.6l>
<1.8l>
Open class

Rules:

1) Passenger and Driver of a car MUST WEAR HELMETS.
2) Car must be in good condition with working brakes, and not leaking fluids.
3) Participation in the mini-race is voluntary.
4) Grid designation for the mini-race will be contingent on your best lap.

Fees:
1) RM150 per car per driver.
2) Free buffet lunch included for paid drivers.
3) If you are new to the track, an experienced driver will be assigned as your track guide for free.

There will be magazine coverage, so we'll see you there, in whatever you wear! :P

p.s. For registration for all you fellas out there, please feel free to call whichever liaison :

ScAvEnGeR : 012-4077575
Tougeking : 016-5066600
Tan : 012-4453535
Calven : 0164442332

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
is this track also known as Kampung Gajah TracK?

less the 1000cc car can join?

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
sounds interesting. never been to the track before. Is there any limit of number of participants for the open class?

lan evo

Nov 24, 2003
the track was so small,dun think can overtake easily in so call mini race.for me la,maybe it was easily for the pro

dennisdreams

Feb 15, 2006

ScAvEnGeR

Feb 1, 2004
Sorry for the very late reply guys. Very busy last weekend.

Kelisa6009: Yes. It's also known as the Kg. Gajah Track. Why not? Contact me if further doubts.

LoudTE and Dennis: Hey guys, thanks so much for the replies and helping out with sharing the information.

Subcon: No limit to the amount of participants. The more the merrier. Depending on the amount of participants, we'll have an elimination based race.

7Heaven: Exactly bro. Sometimes SIC is just a little costly especially for us Northerners. We just have to make do with a smaller track to learn driving lor. Although at lower speeds, but there are a lot of technical corners that require a good line and proper driving execution.

LanEvo: Overtaking opportunities are available, it's just whether you take it or not. Cheers and hope to see you at the event.

dennisdreams

Feb 15, 2006
lol~ yes, more action and skills really do the work there. power only help you at 30% at most of the SS.

ScAvEnGeR

Feb 1, 2004
Hope to see you at the track lanevo... Try to make it as some "interesting" cars will be attending... hehehe...

guys, whats the stock standard cam angle measurement for 4g91,92 and 93? any one knows..i tried searching all over the web, dissapointing..thanks guys..