Jerking & Overheat

Dosh

Jan 7, 2010
Dear Trekkers,
My 2005 (standard turbo) ATR got this 2 problems la. Just recently. I use my ATR occasionally to ofiice and at normal driving only.

1) Starting 3 months back, boost only hovering around 0.7 - 0.8 (Normally 1.1). Like something stuck & the engine jerking. And now it become worse, more & more jerking even before the turbo kicks in. :eek::

2) Losing water in radiator & overheat. The radiator has been serviced, no leaking, fans running good, hoses in good condition, change the termostat (with a similar original one) & did try putting coolant (Toyota), but still the same. In 2 months, the radiator will 75% dry.

Thought of sending to Ah Wah.... maybe some early tips from the masters/sifus will do.

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Send to Ah Wah quickly. I think the internal cooling jacket leaks causing the jerks and underpowered. U might find water in yr combustion chamber.

mc888

Apr 8, 2010
Little HK
If got air bubbling in radiator, head gasket blown.. That happened to my RB20, not ATR. :biggrin:

Arnold Schwarzenegger has one and the Google founders Sergey Brin and Larry Page have one in their garage - the roadster from Tesla. Now the electro car manufacturer will hit the market with a 4-door limousine and space for 7 person.

With a range up to 450km and 45-minute QuickCharge, the Tesla Model S can carry five adults and two children in quiet comfort – and you can charge it from any outlet, without ever stopping for gas. The mass-produced electric vehicle offers...