JDM Day by BF Goodrich

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
I had a good day overall...had fun with my buddies and etc... 1st time in SIC..
didnt know the corners were mostly with 'hidden' slopes... didnt boost much..
i think the weather though cloudy.... it's hot ... so decided not to trash it..

2 Supra brothers already 'had it'... 1 enroute to Sepang had a leaking oil
seal.. while the other after 3 laps in sepang had a cracked rad.. hmm..?

Got to know better some of the members there especially those who were
with the Supras and Skylines... as usual, Miata and GTI88 were the jokers..
as well as myself ;) .. cool dudes...

Logically, i'd say that the drivers would have thrown in a fit or two and will
be the ones who'd be LCLY... sadly, it was the people who were a part of the
organizers who were the LCLY ones.

Being strict is one thing.. being RUDE is another, and it's downright unacceptable.

Overall, they are great.. but jes 1 or 2 of the bad apples that really soiled the ground
and stinked up the environment... nevertheless... didnt let these pple spoil my mood.

Thumbs up for JDM Day.. perhaps BF Goodrich could improve on the PR of their
staff in future events to make it a perfect day..

Btw, just a suggestion to BF Goodrich - Organizers, when u hire rela's or anybody
who's going to be apart of your security team, try to ensure that they have good
manners... i saw him shouting at a guy in manners which i wont even be treating
my dog dat way.....

Rgds,

miata

Fantastic day ! Weather was good , track was good , cars were superb. Only the wait for the open track session was a bit long. Quite a few zth members were present as well.

Singaporeans said they came in peace .... yeah right ... bloody subaru's were overtaking a few of us at the corners but its okay la ... he was very very familiar with the track.b THe Varis evo's also were damn quick

Blackie: Wei why you chow so early ? I left abou 2.30 plus la , getting damn hot already. When you passing on the straight ... ur car sound damn ganas !

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
muahahha.. sound onlyyy....

i left at about 2.00pm.. the heat is abit bad... and my gf was hungry...
so took her, her bro and eddie for lunch in sunway..

I'd like to thank Eddie and Lau for their help :)

Thanks dudes ;)

miata

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Dec 11 2004, 18:35
muahahha.. sound onlyyy....

i left at about 2.00pm.. the heat is abit bad... and my gf was hungry...
so took her, her bro and eddie for lunch in sunway..

I'd like to thank Eddie and Lau for their help :)

Thanks dudes ;)
me and GTI 88 was hungry also worrr !!! why never take us ?

eddie is the toyota support car is it ?

gti88

It was a good track day nonetheless, so many nice cars Jap performance cars.
This is what i call a JDM shootout, still cant forget the Varis Evo 8 .. *drools*
Alot of fast cars today, MK, Blackie, and the car I was a passenger in,
the evo 6.5 which was driven by Miata. Nice man 4wd + AYC + sepang !! woohoo !!

Hats off to the Blue MY02 STI with the roof scoop, he's really good.
He raped Miata and 3 FDs then dissapear in the horizon .. The gap was
very far until we couldnt see his car anymore, really good la he !
Blackie, why didnt bring us go eat also ? We were damn hungry lehh..
We left about 5 mins after you .. never call also .. tieww .. ^_^

nah la .. kidding only .. we were too tired, go home, shower then sleep man.. Zzzz

JtuneD

Apr 2, 2004
State Of Trance
Nice shot there Slick!!! ;) :lol: ...any more pics??..juz post up ya..!!!Thanks.. ;)

eddie

miata,

nice meeting u and nick too....

blackie,

no problem......... ;) :)

alot of nice cars at the JDM esp the orange yaris evo.

eddie

await for ldragon's pics..... ;) :)

thanks to lau for taking care of us......... :)

planing to change my gearbox.i'm using auto gearbox and planing to change to 1.6 mivec manual gearbox. need more pick-up n top speed.

So how much is the cost to change it?
what are the things that i had to change?