IS250 maintainance

IS 250

Dec 29, 2010
Bro lckia,

They ask me t leave the car there for a week oo. I scared la. After nothing diagnose but bill into the thousands already :D. What do you think?

is250

ed78

Jan 5, 2011
Bro lckia,

They ask me t leave the car there for a week oo. I scared la. After nothing diagnose but bill into the thousands already :D. What do you think?

is250
Bro,

I think you got no choice, you have to leave it there.

But know your consumer right - the law states that the workshop cannot simply change parts without your approval. they must inform you first and then change it.

I would suggest for you to clearly make the point that you would like an estimate of the bill when you send the car. they will give all kind of bullshit, but make clear on changing of part and double check how much the labour is gonna cost............. to play safe, go there on a daily basis to check on their progress. try to make friends with the machanic, don't cre so much about the service advisor.

Bl@cK-TeZZ@

Apr 15, 2006
Bro ed78,

Any other recommendations besides Lexus Malaysia?

is250
Bro, you could try TOM's Vision Auto in Bangsar...guess u still need to leave your car there too. I'll be heading over there tmrw mrng/noon.

ed78

Jan 5, 2011
Bro Bl@ck-Tezz,

I tried them but not too sure if they are familiar with IS250
Try Wing Hin's new service centre in Balakong:

Wing Hin Automobile Sdn Bhd

Sales Oulet
Lot 9257C, Jln Balakong,
43300, Selangor Darul Ehsan,
Malaysia.

Tel 1: 03-8962 6889
Tel 2: 03-8962 6339
Fax: 03-8962 6822

Service Outlet
Lot 963, Jln Balakong,
43300, Selangor Darul Ehsan,
Malaysia.

Tel: 03-8947 8333
Fax: 03-8947 8222

can't say if they can help, but give them a call first.

IS 250

Dec 29, 2010
Hi Bro ed78,

Already went there. They were the one who help me change the coils and plugs. They also struggling to find out the problem. Not sure they can help at the moment.

is250

IS 250

Dec 29, 2010
Bro waque,

Yeah lo....so sayang. Don dare to drive. Even drive have to worry when the error will pop up again. sigh.....

is 250

IS 250

Dec 29, 2010
Bro huakenny,

It has been a couple of months. The problem on off. When I take them to see doctor (E.g. Lexus Msia, Tom's. Wing Hin) its ok for a while then come back.

How will replacing battery cause this?

is250

lathen

Dec 31, 2010
Bro huakenny,

It has been a couple of months. The problem on off. When I take them to see doctor (E.g. Lexus Msia, Tom's. Wing Hin) its ok for a while then come back.

How will replacing battery cause this?

is250
Lexus Malaysia service recon car ?

IS 250

Dec 29, 2010
Bro Lathen,

They don't but got a little connection, so they do it lo
However, I htink they got new policy, only service and no more troubleshooting for recon cars.

is 250

ed78

Jan 5, 2011
Bro Lathen,

They don't but got a little connection, so they do it lo
However, I htink they got new policy, only service and no more troubleshooting for recon cars.

is 250
Service kena potong leher at lexus. rather stick to toms (vision auto)......
I will be quite curios to take a drive there though. wanna make fren with the mech.......

IS 250

Dec 29, 2010
Bro ed78.

Yea, Lexus Msia sure more expensive lo...
u dun really get to hang out with the mech as the service area is one floor down.
The service exec will come entertain you...that is abt it :D

I dunno if Vision Auto can solve the problem that I have now. Base on your experience do you think they are trustworthy and knowledgable?

is 250

Need some advice,

4G15 engine with MMC ECU - I bought one 4g91 TB but mechanics claims that the Wiring diagram and the connector is diffrent... What throttle body can b fit in? please advice

One more thing i heard that 4g15 can be mod to DOHC...is that possible? how n what are things needs to do that? how much that will be? do i needs to register the engine number again?