Is installing Open Pod air intake supposed to be loud at higher accerleration?

Civic Type R

Jun 6, 2011
Sarawak
forum.myviclub.com

Managed to borrow my boss SAGA BLM (pre FL cars) for 2 weeks (1 week before and 1 week after)... and record every fillups (all full fillups) and its odo reading via FuelLog for Android I've managed to get 252km for RM45 (RON95)

Driving style is mixed... lots of town driving and balik raya to Kelantan on eve of raya (worst jam ever)

So for a full tank of fuel (40liter based on booklet) including reserve, I can safely said that 400km on average on this car...

maybe on a stock FLX auto it could go lots more... inaccurate digital fuel gauge notwithstanding hehe
Ya around RM230+ that time City drive and mix a bit highway. Guess I should stop dropping gear
at times then can save more :rofl:

Cuz damn makan minyak when high revving :rofl:

No wonder it drinks fuel.. :biggrin:
RB25 inside actually :listen:

RB25? how i wish, but nah...driving auto slowpoke....wakaka
Install open pod then the moaning sound will be louder when hit higher rpm :rofl:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
Ya around RM230+ that time City drive and mix a bit highway. Guess I should stop dropping gear
at times then can save more :rofl:

Hahahaha... me just at mercy of those dumb - founded gearbox.... already press more than half - way still no drop gear on an incline.... then suddenly drop 2 gears down and wanna pounce the car in front :banghead:

Guess CVT in FLX should be better kot? :hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 02:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:57 PM ----------

so far din have moaning sound, install more than 2 years ady...only got kicimiao sound when tarik,lolzzz
moaning? Asian or Western? :rofl:

Hahahaha... me just at mercy of those dumb - founded gearbox.... already press more than half - way still no drop gear on an incline.... then suddenly drop 2 gears down and wanna pounce the car in front :banghead:

Guess CVT in FLX should be better kot? :hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 02:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:57 PM ----------

moaning? Asian or Western? :rofl:
Should be better in terms of FC I think, power wise I heard not much different?

Ya, I usually shift one gear down only...2 gears down the car like suddenly over boost LOL! Moaning very loud...

well depend on ur car, if JDM den asian, if conti den western, wakaka:rofl:
I thought all moan the same what...just the language is different? :rofl:

iszo..here is some of the picture i manage to snap during "korek-korek" :biggrin:

*bonus picture: speedo swapping and reaclibration....speedo shows 100km/h gps shows 101km/h :biggrin:

satrianeo-x

Jul 18, 2012
I open eeeeeverything liao... Open pod with cai, throttle intake bore wider to compensate air flow, then extrator to match... Plus exhaust 4-2-1, 4-1 if turbo loooo. Fuahhhh! Dun pray pray...! Next up? Emage blue to tell the sttttttewpit ecu to 'stau dog!', coz stttewpit ecu will learn and compensate, then back to oriiiII muahahhhaha... *hint hint*

Civic Type R

Jun 6, 2011
Sarawak
forum.myviclub.com
Ya around RM230+ that time City drive and mix a bit highway. Guess I should stop dropping gear at times then can save more :rofl:

That's why i only pedal to the metal once in a blue moon.. :smokin:
RB25 inside actually :listen:
RB25? how i wish, but nah...driving auto slowpoke....wakaka
I tot RB26DETT.. :rofl:

Install open pod then the moaning sound will be louder when hit higher rpm :rofl:
so far din have moaning sound, install more than 2 years ady...only got kicimiao sound when tarik,lolzzz
Praaang? Kpish kpish? Miao? Or? :rofl:

Myvi 1.5 lol..i guess its still new gua...summore i got add in Tufoil in after second service

1 word only to spead the craziness from one thread to another hahahaha
LOL! :laugh:

That's why i only pedal to the metal once in a blue moon.. :smokin:

I tot RB26DETT.. :rofl:

Praaang? Kpish kpish? Miao? Or? :rofl:
Pedal to the metal is like killing the car most of the time LOL! :rofl:
Though dropping gear can gain some pick up but then...sakit hati when see petrol drop..

lolz, NA, juz MIAO all the way,wakaka
Sounds goes like this MIAO....!!! MIAOOOOO!!! sounds more like F1 adi :rofl:

Gentlemen & Ladies (If any)...
Any advice on what lowering spring to use on my 1.6 waja without sacrificing comfort. I dont want something too hard which makes it bumpy....like on a roller coaster ride esp when i have passengers. Basically I want:
1. car lowered
2. not too stiff & bumpy ride
3. within RM300.00 (if possible)

Please mates give me help....i'm lost!