IPhone 4G & Ipod Touch 4G?!

[H] [K] [S]

Dec 22, 2006

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
what I heard is iPhone 4G is only available in Malaysia in July 2010, US just launched it not long ago.

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
damn....Steve Jobs always trying to korek our wallet:biggrin:

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
what I heard is launched already in US, but not in M'sia yet :itsme:

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
any roughly guess for the price?

monaro

Dec 5, 2009
Iphone 4G has not officially launched yet. The news and the details of that device was obtained when an Apple engineer conveniently lost his iphone 4g (still in testing stage) in a bar and was picked up by someone else. It was later sold to a gadget website for USD 5 grand. You guys can read it all here -> http://gizmodo.com/5520164/this-is-apples-next-iphone

Heard Apple is pressing charges towards gizmodo even though the bricked unit was return. tsk tsk tsk bad apple.

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
latest story is the phone was sighted in vietnam...same design, dimensions but (LOL) running on 3rd party OS...evryone wanna play along with apple...anyway, i believe its apple's strategy on pre-releasing their newest gadget and to think gizmodo succumbs to suit that easily? possibly these are the real first looks of the future iPhone..

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
what is the estimated price ah? 2.5 / 3k?

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
16gb rm2499...maxis is open for pre-orders.

dont forget it'll be running on micro sim and there's extra charges on that. and to use face time only requires wifi and iPhone4 to iPhone4...boring....better just upgrade iOS4

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
PocRoc
If let's say I sign up iPhone 3Gs now, is it worth? because my friends keep telling me to wait since iPhone 4 is coming out soon.

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
depends if ur a tech-whore or not....otherwise its ok to get a 3gs...still can use iOS4 which is the same as iPhone4. how often u think u will be using the face time? over wifi? how fast n stable is our wifi here anyway right? "retina screen"??? ok lah, 4X clearer n sharper but can the eye really catch all that drift? only thing good i see in the 4G is the battery life n OS...others can have this wondrous thing called 'jailbreak'...haha..

anyway, thats my POV, if ur really considering, read this....if ur an impulse shopper, GET IT!

http://gizmodo.com/5557598/should-i-buy-an-iphone-4?skyline=true&s=i

Hi, i am driving satria with first gen mivec. Unfortunately my alternator worn out recently. Is there any alternative for replacement since the same mivec alternator is really hard to find. Thank you.