In need of tender loving care - Proton Satria

satria81

Sep 19, 2005
PETALING JAYA
Dear Car Lovers,

I had noticed very recently that my 17 year proton satria is in need of some care. It had served me a lot.

Thus, I have decided to send it for a complete spray painting job.

Could you please freely share some choices for good colors to be chosen and what lacquer should i go for

All your thoughts will be appreciated.

I currently have Viper Green code: L6B on mind - but not confirmed..

Sincerely,

Satria81

fazidk

gunnerzz,

thank you. sounds good.. i'll check it out on the color chart
Bro satria...it's better if u look in color charts (ur paint shop shld have them...unless u stil deciding where to send then I can help hehe)....anyway it's bcoz even 1 color have different shades n types...like bro gunnerz suggested blue there are loads of shades n types of blue...

Anyway do gimme a buzz if ur interested to know more...

Rgrds

Fazid
019-3097725

satria81

Sep 19, 2005
PETALING JAYA
Bro satria...it's better if u look in color charts (ur paint shop shld have them...unless u stil deciding where to send then I can help hehe)....anyway it's bcoz even 1 color have different shades n types...like bro gunnerz suggested blue there are loads of shades n types of blue...

Anyway do gimme a buzz if ur interested to know more...

Rgrds

Fazid
019-3097725
Hi Fazid,

appreciate your inputs.

im currently out of country and will contact you when i am back

in the meantime, any suggestion for colors from you?

mADmAN

for clear coat... glasurit is the way to go imho...

as for colour... battleship grey is pretty unique in these parts... especially on a satria

sample

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Hey, coincidently, today I saw a Viper Green Satria. With 4 holes drilled on the rear bumper like Civics.
In Subang Parade 7pm. Is that u?

Btw, I would go for gunmetal or a black. Not sure which code just not the Proton's tranquility black.

ken yeang

black is a pain the the ass to maintain. Slight ding on the car body would show easily. Swirl is oso easiest to spot in black paint.

Nevertheless, black is sexy and never go out of fashion.
Even batman use black, sorta. haha

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
how bout dandelion yellow from an evo 3 or passion red from evo 6 tme?

Camo green with Dupont lacquer or Glasurit. The bright red candy apple red highlight stripes. :biggrin:

But a good painter can do wonders with Dupont/Nippon without having to spend so much money on Glasurit.

I know a certain VW/Volvo panel that does an incredible job with paint jobs, but unless your car is a VW/Volvo, expect to pay through your nose for their workmanship. About 8k thereabouts. Their final product is resistant to small stone chips and all and Glasurit isn't used to achieve this result.

A high grade Tupperware

Measure the K&N filter size, make sure it fit

Use Spray paint to mark the shape pattern of the carburetor base

Base pattern marked

Use fire to heat up a nail to cut...