Improving Handling on Satria 1.3 Chasis

TimLang

Jun 15, 2006
From the topic above...beside upgrading 1 set Ultra Racing bars and coil-over suspension, how to compete with satria gti handling? :driver:

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
upgrade driver skills can compete with even more than just a satria gti

but honestly, low profile sticky tires are important as well

TimLang

Jun 15, 2006
Oh yaa...forgot to mention, im using toyo prada tyres. Hehehe..Not bad actully.
Yeaaa...im more to touge driving style..... haha. :burnout:

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
i see i see

got anti-roll bars? fender? what u got is pretty good edi, satria is a nice handling car

y? is there a particular satria gti that u wanna tapow? hehe

azameel

Jun 8, 2006
got toyo parada meh?
isnt it yokohama?
rim size also plays a role in handling
and you can also change all the bushing to performance one like superpro bushes
ultimate weapon, roll cage:biggrin:

TimLang

Jun 15, 2006
My mistake, yokohama... haha. Oh well superpro bushes how much does it cost?

i see i see

got anti-roll bars? fender? what u got is pretty good edi, satria is a nice handling car

y? is there a particular satria gti that u wanna tapow? hehe

Just wondering what so special bout GTi hahahha....

Bevan

Mar 11, 2006
springs and suspensions setup are important too

azameel

Jun 8, 2006
satria gti chassis and suspension is tuned from factory
and i think satria 1.3 and gti chassis is not exactly the same
so even if you use the same hardware as a satria gti, you wont get the same handling
satria R3 chassis is even better than satria gti chassis
during a corner, the load from a corner will first affect the tire, then the suspension system, than the chassis
all this 3 plays a crucial role in getting a good handling car

the superpro bushes is quite expensive, try checking at the marketplace

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
1st thing is tyre, parada is erm...so so onli...its made in filipino1....then of coz suspension system,add a rear anti roll bar,then the rest is all about setting ur suspension...its like hitting the g spot.... u can spot weld ur ride too

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
GTi chasis is more more rigid den GLi. u jack up ur car front on side jack point. u try open n close door. door quite hard to open n close. coz ur car body twist. for GTi body twist is less. GTi front anti roll bar is similiar to evo, u look the anti roll bar link is tie on absorber, GLi is tight on arm. i oso note tat GTi welding spot is more den GLi.i oso own a satria 1.3 chasis. i install hard suspension, i found vibration on car floor. basisly is hard to improve handling for a 1.3 to beat GTi chasis wif oni few thousand ringgit.

azameel

Jun 8, 2006
the best bet in term of chassis strength is to do whole body spot weld
but i duno whats the side effect of spot welding

klywh1

Mar 11, 2009
From the topic above...beside upgrading 1 set Ultra Racing bars and coil-over suspension, how to compete with satria gti handling? :driver:
U can try Auto Foam your car's pillar/sills/frame just like a invisible rollcage:love:

togefumi

Mar 22, 2005
i also owned satria 1.3 chasis, as my experience front evo 3 antiroll bar with lower arm and rear mivec arb will do great diff in handling.Upper rear strut (any model) also help the stiffness.

tigger5251

Sep 18, 2009
satria gti chassis and suspension is tuned from factory
and i think satria 1.3 and gti chassis is not exactly the same
so even if you use the same hardware as a satria gti, you wont get the same handling
satria R3 chassis is even better than satria gti chassis
during a corner, the load from a corner will first affect the tire, then the suspension system, than the chassis
all this 3 plays a crucial role in getting a good handling car

the superpro bushes is quite expensive, try checking at the marketplace
Yes you are correct! GTI is alot heavier than 1.3 satria chassis, alot of things is very different although looked the same.

Yesterday I went window shopping for my cars windscreen wipers...

Because I need a good set of wipers as its raining dogs and cats everyday....

Sometimes it even rains cows and elephants!

Especially in the night, having a good set of wipers is important in safety aspect.

The shops offered 2 types, rubber or silicone.

The rubber wipers have got its advantages & disadvantages, so do the silicone wipers...

So ultimately which one to choose? :confused::hmmmm::dontknow::top::hmmmm2: