ies car alarm

bvalve

群&#39340
Does anyone using ies car alarm?izit really that good?heard that they got few models...the chepest model cost more than rm1k inclusive of instalation...

xteiner

Oct 3, 2004
i been using it for about 6 months, so far no problem...my phone will ring if there's a door trigger or power cut

bvalve

群&#39340
which model u using?
GM55M?GM50?GM50M or GM60M?
can let me know how much u payin for?feel free to pm me.thank

dj_gti

Feb 19, 2006
gsm not bad....
my fren is using it,he demo to me....
kinda cool...
but then when yr hp calls you,with the special ringtone u setup...
confrim tekan bola laaa.......scary laa that part....
hahahahahahahahaha.......

heterodyne

Jul 2, 2007
i have the GM50 model installed on my supra at JS in sunway. It is rm1800 including installation(dunno kena potong o not, coz i see the GM55 is rm1855 at the same shop, around RM55 difference but the function more or less the same)

can remote disable car using phone,can listen and talk to the car, locate car bla bla bla and will ring master number and sms if anything wrong with the car

dj_gti

Feb 19, 2006
u kena potong laa bro....
hahahahahahahahah........
JS in sunway........
u're a rich kid laaa.

bvalve

群&#39340
heterodyne:

u purchase GM50 or GM50M?and in the IES cataloq don't have GM55 but got GM55M.i've ask the GM55M plus instalation not more than RM1.3k

GM50 is good but don't have backup battery.

heterodyne

Jul 2, 2007
heterodyne:

u purchase GM50 or GM50M?and in the IES cataloq don't have GM55 but got GM55M.i've ask the GM55M plus instalation not more than RM1.3k

GM50 is good but don't have backup battery.
i thnk its GM50M if im not mistaken. woah they cheat me 500 ah?crap! but at least better lah giving it to some dodgy mechanic lah. last time i installed cobra in one of my cars, first tested okay then a week later my turbo timer fail to shut off the engine, result, blown engine.still damn pissy at the mechanic.

i rather pay a high price to have it profesionally done than those cheap cheap acc shop that offers crappy service.

so JS suck ppl money?i'll keep that in mind

vobs

Sep 3, 2005
Anyone know where to download the car alarm manual? my ies car alarm goes off every 20-30 minutes, damn annoying dunno what to do. Thanks in advance

Riot

Feb 18, 2009
I'd recommend a place called CV auto assessories. The main is in Jalan Kuchai Maju, very good workmanship, and reasonably priced ies alarms. Got my integra an alarm there.

WGR2233

Apr 18, 2008
so JS suck ppl money?i'll keep that in mindThis is not my 1 time heard about the JC bad story I will avoid to buy anything from them...

mokh

Oct 18, 2008
currently using the GM50 inherited from prev owner. very good i think. can remote control using mobile phone. can trace using GSM technology.

just to share, the latest model from IES is using the GPS. u can locate ur car using google maps. and it will be 99% accurate. price about rm3k.

My car is currently having some problems after I changed from superstrut to adjustable absorbers.
The symptoms are:

1: Usually when I turn the steering wheel, it would return back. However when I fully turn the steering wheel, it won't return back to origin position.
2: Steering wheel vibrates when braking. Not so much when driving slowly. More so on high speed.
3: Steering wheel vibrates when over 130km/h.

After changing the absorbers, already done alignment. Is it...