Hyundai MATRIX

^^ED^^

Nov 20, 2003
Matrix ... overall is a good car.

But 2 point which killing and a lot people want to get off on it.

1. Bad FC
2. Under power.

Nearby my house, I saw one matrix is converting to mitsu 1.8 engine.

the boss tell me no need to mod the mounting, I feel very strange.

Hyundai is it adopting mitsu technology??

ultimatePrima

Dec 28, 2005
cheers everyone!my wife driving matrix 1.6 also...been 2 years already...it is a worth it buying..no problem at all although sometime i "belasah" the matrix!i just wana have an opinion bout the skirting...a picture will be perfect...

munir

Jan 26, 2004
kajang
www.protonmania.com
ED...yup hyundai n mitsubishi its a same tech...a lot of old model i.e. elantra accent convert to mitsui engine

ulttimeprima...skirting from accs shop lor..

manhunt

Jan 3, 2005
BlackSamurai said:
manhunt, what car are you getting? :D
i wanna get low fuel consumption car... a.k.a perodua... but goddamnit ! i have to pay the bank another 4k if i want to let go my matrix

kylowbenjamin

Feb 28, 2006
Fc

Hi, I'm new to this club. I've gone true all the topic in Hyundai MATRIX Thread. All talk on Fuel Consumption most of the time in this forum. Me myself is driving a Matrix too but the fuel consumption to my car is quite low compare to what is discussed in this forum....My car travelled at RM0.135 in town and RM0.13 for outstation, to me is very low fuel consumption.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
kylowbenjamin,

you need update your post, Petrol just goes up to RM1.92 today.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
manhunt said:
i wanna get low fuel consumption car... a.k.a perodua... but goddamnit ! i have to pay the bank another 4k if i want to let go my matrix
price depreciate fast..

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
^^ED^^ said:
Matrix ... overall is a good car.

But 2 point which killing and a lot people want to get off on it.

1. Bad FC
2. Under power.

Nearby my house, I saw one matrix is converting to mitsu 1.8 engine.

the boss tell me no need to mod the mounting, I feel very strange.

Hyundai is it adopting mitsu technology??
ED, is the ClubHyundai.org a Singapore site or Malaysia site?

kylowbenjamin

Feb 28, 2006
Petrol Consumption

Black Samurai,

Although the price went up to RM1.92 yesterday but after yesterday the latest fuel consumption base on yesterday full tank till today half tank the latest consumption is about 0.14+ for town drive.....but outstation KIV....Have u check yours...??

kylowbenjamin

Feb 28, 2006
....!!!

Black Samurai,

clubhyundai.org is basically a singapore website.............in malaysia u have getzclub but do we have matrix club ah??

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
ben, i haven't pump in any fuel since the price goes up to RM 1.92 but the FC shall be the same :)

i see.. I dun see any matrix club around.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
daihard62, thanks for the info!
i thought all matrix uncle not active!

munir

Jan 26, 2004
kajang
www.protonmania.com
dont know why few said high FC but few people say differ

Guys... my car aircon is not working properly, whenever i on my aircon for a while it will start producing those annoying 'clicking' sound countinuously and when idle the rpm going up and down... lately the prob become worsen as when i first on the aircon it takes more time than usual to cool down. Any opinion guys on what is causing these problems?? Need Help...