Hyundai Elantra 1.8 Mileage

lonelylilpig

Feb 26, 2006
Dear all, I'm driving a 2003 Hyundai Elantra 1.8 DOHC. My question is how far you can go with a full tank of Shell fuel worth RM +-90 ? When i take over the car from my dad i send my car to service. B4 i can run aprox 500-600 km but after sending for service with semi-syn oil the mileage is worsen by 20% .... So i would like to know how can this happen as the foreman can't give a better explanation as b4 my engine oil is store more than 5000 km and as long as 7 months.... Need opinions ... Thank you !

vicng

May 22, 2008
I am driving 2005 1.8L XD. my full tank in town can last up to 500km ++. if in highway is touching 660km.

basis

Aug 8, 2009
Wow , that alot more KM compare to me, I drove matrix 1.8, sharing the same engine and same petrol tank size, My one max 330Km for 80++ Ringgit fuel in town. In highway 450Km to 500KM.
Hehehe Half hard driving ...throttle at 70% -100%, half light driving throttle at 20%.:driver:

please help..my wife's car need to change gearbox oil.
what brand best 4 honda 1.7 2001 model n izzit 10L enuf?

plese helpme..thanks