HPC Next: Pasir Gudang December 9th 2006

Kenboy

Apr 23, 2004
fauzi othman is a very experienced and succesful racer based in johor.

waa.. hammond, julian is scratching ur back for all its worth, u should scratch it back for him oso...hehehehe

gary

May 9, 2005
subang
my turn to scratch. Hammond Lai is the undisputed champion in his class for the R3 Time Attack(Autocross). He is also a podium finisher in class for this years Merdeka Endurance race at Sepang. ;)

all hail hammond lai!!!

btw, Julian Pang is also an Autocross, Gymkhana...etc. Champion.. Which explains his nickname "uncle champ" and so has Ken Boy, who really lives by "Race", "Rally" & "Drift" ;)

MiOKu

Oct 27, 2005
hehe.... too bad all the driver were base in kl... no jb pro driver ah.. hmmm....how they know mioku is kean and driving black wira???..lol... but they seriously drifting all the corner even with my car tat was impressive... never knew my car can do tat taking corners during high speed... and i agree with julian.. tryes worn out but it is alll worth it... at least i m on the track for quite long period tat day...damn fun after going in dun feel like going out already.....

alexklg

Feb 13, 2006
eh, kean, finally wake up huh...

unker fauzi is based in Johor?? am i able to meet him again soon?

Kean, last time you said Fauzi send his regards to us, u have his contact kah?

Basil Basil

Jul 19, 2006
wah keon u r here ar.....so unker fauzi occupation is just coaching in racing mah...or he has mech workshop or garage for business???

julianpang

Mar 15, 2004
Kenboy said:
waa.. hammond, julian is scratching ur back for all its worth, u should scratch it back for him oso...hehehehe
Hahahahaha..... I scratch Hammond's back and hope for him to teach me how to drive in track.

Gary,
Were you in HPC? I remember seeing a blue beemer with BBS wheels parked there. Is that yours?

gary

May 9, 2005
subang
no la.. i couldnt make it.. and my beemer is black. i heard that you guys all had loads of fun :)

julianpang

Mar 15, 2004
gary said:
no la.. i couldnt make it.. and my beemer is black. i heard that you guys all had loads of fun :)

Yeah man.... Once I was out on the track, I didnt want to come in anymore.

Eventhough my brakes started to fade after 2~3 laps, I still stayed on the track for many more laps. Later on in the day, Adian & Hammond told me to drive slow to cool off my brakes for 1 lap before I come into the pit. And then whack again after a short while.

It was even more fun when Soo, Vernon, Stanley and Kenboy were together at one time. ..... hahahahahhahaa.

MiOKu

Oct 27, 2005
julianpang...
u know wat adian say when he is driving my car and u r in front....
he say "tat guy is julian driving 1.8,hmmm... we can chase him.."
then during the straight "aiya, straight cannot , maybe i'll try corner."
lol...but he is a great driver.. i didn knew he 33 years old already.. he look very very young man...i like the way he throw the car very nice...fast and full of control...

julianpang

Mar 15, 2004
MiOKu said:
julianpang...
lol...but he is a great driver.. i didn knew he 33 years old already.. he look very very young man...i like the way he throw the car very nice...fast and full of control...
When I was behind your car, I was like......."Hmmmm, the guy in front is skillful. He can throw the car into the corners like those R3 guys. Maybe I should follow him for a while and see what else he does.". Hahahahhaha...

MiOKu

Oct 27, 2005
haha...at first u tot is me??...i where got so skillful...if onli i got half of his skill is already good...he drive not fully concentrated but can do the lap time so much better than me...

eater_eg6

Feb 15, 2004
east coast
www.geocities.com
hahaha...i dunno here got a topic about HPC tim... :P

thanx to HPC n R3 ... very nice event... n hav a very very very good time in johor circuit... :) for me ... in johor circuit is just like u driving go-kart in go-kart track...very syooookk.... :P hahahahaha....

n the cones r really helpful for the firstimer like me .... thanx... hope can join next time ... :) cheers !!

KillerB

Nov 20, 2003
MiOKu said:
julianpang...
Actually you'll be surprised to find that julian pang is same age as adian :_: appalling.... truly appalling :omg_smile:

My Honda City 2006 making some engine knock noise like Proton Wira & Iswara when slow driving. Is there any one know what is the possible cause and where can get the specialist to solve this problem in Ipoh? Thanks.:confused: