How to make a 4age Silvertop sound like VTEC and performance likewise

mh wong

Feb 14, 2012
U really make toyota enthusiast shame, y not just play honda, in cantonese "em tong, em sui"

---------- Post added at 06:22 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:21 PM ----------

不汤,不水

silvertop madness

Jan 25, 2014
Kuching
mh wong, im sorry if i offended u bro. Just dat i love da screaming sound when both of the engines are in high rev. I know toyota and honda are two very different cars and that their engines are very special in their very own special way. Should we just advice newbies and not accusing them bro. I am also very new to this engine. I know mine is not a VTEC and it would never be one, just that i would surely love it if i can smoke one..heheheh :biggrin:

mh wong

Feb 14, 2012
No offend. Just tat i thk is more shiok to hav a toyota which can smoke honda, since many hav perception honda is obsolutely power than toyota. Some toyota enthusiast use supercharger to tapau vtec. Honda enthusiast will said its charger mah, not na wat. Toyota supporter can also blame honda vtec technology mah.

no matter how, im support more on genuine brand. For eg, wat would think if someone driving kancil but emblem is merc or subaru

silvertop madness

Jan 25, 2014
Kuching
Yes bro, dats why I took a 4age silvertop. I know it has very much potential. Just need advice and where should I get started with. .my 4a is still ori, headers and are still stock

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
hello fellow silvertop owner,

i think u should do this :

- intake, blacktop throttle, trumpet, arc box, toms super air intake, high flow air filter with cold air intake

- header, 4-1 such as hks or apexi

- exhaust, straight flow slightly bigger diameter than stock

- lighten everything, carbon body parts, flywheel, all pulleys, lighter rims

gudluck :burnout:

---------- Post added at 07:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:50 PM ----------

if u already finish d list above, contact me again n I'll give u another more expensive list of things to do :wink:

mh wong

Feb 14, 2012
fastest power up, can do this 1st : -

1) bt 6 speed wiring
2) bt 6 speed ecu
3) bt 6 speed gearbox
4) fgk 421 extractor
5) fuel pressure regulator

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011

1) bt 6 speed wiring
2) bt 6 speed ecu
3) bt 6 speed gearbox
4) fgk 421 extractor
that will work too :biggrin:

1) bt 6 speed wiring
2) bt 6 speed ecu
3) bt 6 speed gearbox
4) fgk 421 extractor
Why not just get blacktop half cut straight? :biggrin:

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
give it a bigger cams, for dat top end power. complement with a torquey zorst setup..

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
give it a bigger cams, for dat top end power. complement with a torquey zorst setup..
I believe any engine should do stage1 first..

IHE = intake, header n exhaust.. Coz its d cheapest way to get power

After that, can start digging inside d engine for stage 2

KenDiriwan

Mar 15, 2006
kendiriwan.multiply.com
I'll tell you what on the sound part.

1. Change to open trumpet
2. Get at aftermarket/custom(unless u found a real good local) header, header won't affect much on noise but it's to pair up the complete exhaust system.
3. De-cat remove catalytic converter, get or custom a whole system with inlet of 2.38 through out the piping. On street there are alot people rojak their exhaust system but 2.38 is being proven best for NA 1.6L engine which is why if you look at aftermarket piping they are all come in that size for NA 1.6L. And be sure the rear muffler to be straight flow type, lot's of choices here HKS Silent Hi Power, Apexi N1, 5zigen ProRacer, 5zigen BorderMax 304(track use only, it's darn loud), Kakimoto etc etc...in the end it's a matter of choices of your ear.

Once you have settled with a proper intake and exhaust setup then we get down with performance talk which too many recipe out there for you to pick, so many ways to increase 4age performance. Talk when you are financial ready.

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
little bit sharing:-
How to make a 4age Silvertop sound like VTEC and performance likewise.

wah it difficult but still can do.. but it still depend on your RM
How much MONEY u have? if got 50K.. buy my car..ha ha ha but still kenot tapau hybrid VTEC.
if same CC i believe can smile..

what chasis you use?
finally is..MONEY, Experiance Mechanic, Part & Tuner

little bit sharing:-
How to make a 4age Silvertop sound like VTEC and performance likewise.

wah it difficult but still can do.. but it still depend on your RM
How much MONEY u have? if got 50K.. buy my car..ha ha ha but still kenot tapau hybrid VTEC.
if same CC i believe can smile..

what chasis you use?
finally is..MONEY, Experiance Mechanic, Part & Tuner
Hybrid VTEC as in Honda CR-Z? 0.1L lower than 4age :biggrin:

Good Day,

I am new here... saan po makakakuha ng affordable and ok na lowering spring for my honda city type z?? near las piñas and cavite, nasa magkano kaya sya?

Thank you po.