How to know Rx8

Lennon

Apr 11, 2005
Use the right engine oil, remap the ecu, lower water temperature with aftermarket device & check compression every 10,000km...... You'll be OK......

benyeap

Oct 30, 2006
For the revving to redline part, the new facelift 2008 RX-8 got indicator on the meter panel cannot rev above certain rpm until the engine is warmed up enough. That means also cannot simply rev the car as we like. Really tough to take care if no research on this car.

K2 stanley

Mar 24, 2009
If we drive the 8 then dun scare about rebuild problem bcoz 8 actually can stand much longer then 7. n/a mah.
But as safety precaution if want to buy a 8 go get the seller which allow u to do the compression test.

learning86

Oct 9, 2004
sorry make you get wrong .. .
in case if unlucky i bought it and drive bout 30k need rebuild is cost RM10~15k ??
if yes need that much money better i swap others engine .. ..like SR20ve .. SR20det .. ..just sample laah hahah .. ..

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
no bro...theres a FD running sr20det but tat just spoil the whole thing edi...its like skyline without straight 6,impreza witout boxer and rx7/8 witout rotary...plz dun do it

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
sorry make you get wrong .. .
in case if unlucky i bought it and drive bout 30k need rebuild is cost RM10~15k ??
if yes need that much money better i swap others engine .. ..like SR20ve .. SR20det .. ..just sample laah hahah .. ..
Haha so basically youre going to be driving a slower heavier 'Silvia'...

Might as well you get a S15 or something if you dont want hassle lah :banghead:
Saves you time + money + people from giving you bad looks cause you fitted a nissan and buang'ed the original rotary :rofl:

learning86

Oct 9, 2004
LittleWhiteWagon - hahah i not really want do that , but a sample hahah .. ..
and im only looking a (A) car .. abit hard to find s15 (A) now .. ..

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Can what, get the N/A Silvia's! They are the lower spec ones.
Or as an alternative, the Silvia Varietta if you can find them... alot of them are N/A. :biggrin:

And if youre really lucky, a supra N/A, but that 1 more susah to cari then the first 2 haha :rofl:

learning86

Oct 9, 2004
wahh supra 3.0cc woooh ...expensive roadtax ahahah .. ..
heheh maybe have try look around .. ..but thinking rx8 is really good for daily drive not ? .. ..

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Haha yeah, thats the only downside.

Why not? If youre not a crazy kaki mod and you can tahan the lack of torque yes :biggrin:
You get rewarded with one of the highest revving cars in the 21century thats stock standard!

learning86

Oct 9, 2004
lol , are you trying poison me ahhah ?

yes im not that kind really need BIG power .. ..i just needed is ...the car is easy 0-140 or whatever not mean wanna race just wan good acceleration .. ..smooth and easy hit 180 or over 200 haha

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Of course! Hahaha thats what ZTH was created for, poisoning one another so we go to the marketplace section and buy stuff :rofl:

Im not sure about 180-200 but it should be okay lar. Even my AD resort when it was standard and fully loaded ( 4 people and luggage ) it still can run to 180kmh :biggrin:

hi guys, anyone know where i can find VW golf halfcut? im looking for R32 parts. Thank you