How to improve Receiver reception?

Slingshot

Dec 30, 2004
shah alam
Guys, need some advice.
I'm riding a Perdana V6 with its stock Clarion Head Unit. The issue is that the receiver is not getting a good reception for FM. It is really irritating, especially when i'm on the highway, or listening to my fav radio channel. How do i overcome this? I've already unplugged and reinserted the antenna plug-in at the head unit, but no improvement yet. Really appreciate all comments and ideas.

Regards.

Rex551

Sep 11, 2009
Hmm same problem with my player too. I never seem to get constant reception when I tune in to FM99.3 (THR Raaga). If it makes you feel any better, I drive a Perdana and my player is the standard original one too.

Wonder what else Proton has over looked ....

babybabybaby

Oct 8, 2009
Hi brader, You can try to change your HU. I've some problems with my stock hu before and after changing the HU, it's way much much better reception.
You can try to get those HU with a function that can help you switch freq. while driving on the highway. Very nice... but i've forgoten that name of that function :(

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
head unit / cd player

Jutan Supplier

Aug 27, 2007
change antenna is first 'cheaper' option to do so..

nex option will be FM booster (better for driving outstations)

last option is change the HU...

zac

Feb 7, 2007
i checked with acc shop owner, clarion fm receiver memang sux compare to sony/pioneer these common brand... change new antenna also useless... i'm using clarion h/u too... : )

likeme88

Apr 2, 2009
aiya..not only clarion....blaunkpaunt on persona/gen2 also like shit.....highway reception not clear....or on the movie....:rofl:

Jutan Supplier

Aug 27, 2007
hmm... mine previous Clarion stock HU (year 2000 Wira 1.5) works fine... both in city and outstation...

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
old blaupunkts used to have the best radio reception, even my 2 old sonys were also better than most...

nowadays hard to say lah which brand is good in radio or not...

Carefull...this is a conman, banking money than no reply n give lots of excuse, like Kena denggi Lah, masuk hospital Lah. Otw to poslaju Lah...