how long does Exedy Racing cluth lasts?

VT-Ten

Apr 22, 2005
Cheras
I've installed the exedy racing clutch (the thin one) to my B8 2 years ago, but I heard rarely racing clutchs lasts more than a year, let alone installed on a 4wd g/b.

So how long does your racing clutch lasts? I'm curios how does my clutch looks like if i were to bring down the g/b now.

Cheers.

iman__210

Apr 26, 2004
i would say depend on ur driving pattern there bro...a normal daili driver with minimal accelaration and proper gear to engine rpm would last > 2 years...an avid weekday hardcore street racer would only last...i guess ballpark figure of 6 months mayb?

and also if it start failing u will start to know already right?

flatlander525

Jan 26, 2006
what i know this clutch makes me dizzy... mega vibration when early installation.. now ok already... some more makes my GB mounting pecah.!! but result.!!! yummyy hehehe..

6 months can last ka?? ayooo..

between 3puck and 6puck witch one less vibration? and more grip?

hi bros & pros,

just wanna ask? how to know whether the sports spring still can be used or not/kong just by itself?

i got my pren sports spring brand monza ie progressive sports spring but he said had be using it for 1 1/2 year alredi. is it kong alredi or can be used it.

i don wan to pasang it and later knowing that its kong alredi. waste my $$$.

can help aaa all the sifus in zth. thanks a lot bros.