How fast can your A32 2.0L go?

jaysin

Oct 23, 2005
To all the A32 2.0L bros, just wanna check with you all, what's the top speed you can achieve? I am driving a year 2001 A32 2.0L. I bought it second hand and been driving it for 5 years already. I tried a few time to gauge the top speed, and I only managed to hit 160~170. Is this normal or something wrong with my car? Coz I believe the VQ can definitely go faster than 160~170.

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
To all the A32 2.0L bros, just wanna check with you all, what's the top speed you can achieve? I am driving a year 2001 A32 2.0L. I bought it second hand and been driving it for 5 years already. I tried a few time to gauge the top speed, and I only managed to hit 160~170. Is this normal or something wrong with my car? Coz I believe the VQ can definitely go faster than 160~170.
i ever go up to 180km/h pedal still not yet full...

jaysin

Oct 23, 2005
hmm..anything wrong with mine?
did u all re-tune the engine or everything stock condition?

Giant Dan

Feb 3, 2006
My ride year 1997 ... can reach 170km and feel like something is pulling back the power to go beyond... might be the gearbox is not in good condition.

jaysin

Oct 23, 2005
mine has done 150,000km only. think the gb wont be problematic so fast kua...

Cefiromaniac

Mar 28, 2006
guys, i was driving a A32 year 2000, got 2nd hand from TC pj. at first i had the same problem top speed was 180km/h.

was adviced to put a drop in K&N and do my Y-pipe, than i tested could reach abt 210km/h on flat hgway and it was much faster.

Try sending to TC for ATF flush and good consult 2 tune up will help.

Now i driving A33 2.0 engine is more responsive milage is 70k bought it a year ago its 2004 model. I tried top speed 200km/h haven done the Y-pipe etc.

Frequent oil change will help the engine be smooth and more responsive as far as i know the cefiro engine's.

Cheers :biggrin:

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
how fast can it do depend on road condition, wind, load, and time to reach the desired speed (assume car are well maintain),

Going downhill even kancil can reach 200km, uphill and loaded with passenger is difference.

ceffy32

Oct 17, 2009
mine is A33 2.0L, im having problem reaching top speed as well, done the y-pipe 2 inch, K&N filter, denso iridium. it's really hard for me to reach 170. wht's wrong with my car?

Btw, u guys did 0-100km/h for how many sec?

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
mine is A33 2.0L, im having problem reaching top speed as well, done the y-pipe 2 inch, K&N filter, denso iridium. it's really hard for me to reach 170. wht's wrong with my car?

Btw, u guys did 0-100km/h for how many sec?
tat one never try before ler, hati sakit hear the V6 scream :biggrin:

wah

Nov 15, 2005
Old engine maximum can only reach 180~190km/h, new engine really dun know how much, bcz the Speedo meter oredi over 180km/h until the speed limit kick in, and it take 5 second to release.
Normally test on Elite highway from Putrajaya to Edor exit or else Labu R&R to Seremban exit, the road is straight and no up or down hill mar.
I'm using Toyo C1S 225/50/17 tyre.

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
I've gone maxed up the speedo meter , 260km/h? Nah, Just 180km/h (JDM meter, hehehe...)

SB3.:thefinger::thefinger:

jaysin

Oct 23, 2005
guys, i was driving a A32 year 2000, got 2nd hand from TC pj. at first i had the same problem top speed was 180km/h.

was adviced to put a drop in K&N and do my Y-pipe, than i tested could reach abt 210km/h on flat hgway and it was much faster.

Try sending to TC for ATF flush and good consult 2 tune up will help.

Now i driving A33 2.0 engine is more responsive milage is 70k bought it a year ago its 2004 model. I tried top speed 200km/h haven done the Y-pipe etc.

Frequent oil change will help the engine be smooth and more responsive as far as i know the cefiro engine's.

Cheers :biggrin:
I always do the regular service in TC, which include engine tune up and AT oil change. Still, my feilo is very fat. Cannot run fast...
Btw, what's Y-pipe. I don't know much about modification. :biggrin:

Hi i whant to ad a supercharger to 2L 8V gti
i have a 288 cam what do i neet to do