How about sound quality of nakamichi?

If you're talking about their HUs, they have fantastic SQ. The best part is they look like cheapass crappy HUs so even thieves won't bother with them.

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
used to be, 10 yrs ago or so, nowadays......dont think so

LesleyAprotto

Banned
Jun 16, 2012
Anyone use nakamichi and how about the sound quality?
Those days a Nakamichi Sound System cost aroud RM5K to RM8K in the 80s

It was a hi end top of the range sound system a class above BLAUPUNKT

I had one in my former car BM 320i (84 model)

Its more on mid range and tweeter (treble)

Its also has got "crossover effects" of music sound...

BUT NOW....

I got no idea....

Lost track.....:love:

hardBass4u

Jul 23, 2006
J.B& P.J
Nakamichi was "History" in high end audio group.:bawling:
The current product are "attracting" people for what they used to be not their quality..

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
It was one of the best SQ HUs in the 80's even maybe up to early 90's. They used to have the best cassette player.
Now maybe not anymore.

vickyz

Nov 7, 2005
get the oldschool amps & player like 7200.Not the current one

SachSeelan

Oct 18, 2008
Area25
With todays car makers doing custom fitted players, susah la .... For company like nakamichi to keep up wt various models...

Just like workshops starting to go south as new cars come wt extended warranty ...

Oh yes, naka HU's really rocks... Had the CD3000 in my 300zx a decade ago, sound clarity is superb.

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
So since they are history, what's the current quality brands?
alpine and pioneer lah. eclipse also close shop oledi. clarion flagship models are also good and not to mention mcintosh if u can find one. other jap brands like kenwood, sony, jvc rank slightly below.

hardBass4u

Jul 23, 2006
J.B& P.J
Eplise down? Waa...anyway, just remember only 1 model was rock the world before..forget the model :stupid:
If come to me, I will also go for Alpine follow by Poineer..
JVC, SONY and especially Kenwood must chase up these 2 brand, gambateh