honda sm4 F20A DOHC's problem

skf

May 8, 2005
skndr_dm said:
Helo guys, i'm owner of accord CB3 with F20A engine. The car was limited edition SiT model. Different meter coz mine one is orange color with all black interior (dashboard,door panel). Bought the car 1.5 years ago so far no major problem. Only sometimes susah nak start when engine was hot. Pelik?? Changed distributor but problem sama jugak. In terms of FC, minyak kuat oooo for city driving. That car only suitable for balik kampung only i think. Minyak ada save skit+ very comfortable driving.
Sometimes thinking to swap to H22A but i'm consider also F20B (blue top) CF4 engine because the FC better. What u guys think? H22A or F20B? F20B got S-Matic gearbox right...that an extra point already. Some info got from web:
H22A FC: 10.7liter/100km
F20B FC: ~9liter/100km
F20A FC: ~10.4liter/100km :(
maybe is main relay rosak ! u can buy used main relay to try !!:X-:

japle

Nov 8, 2005
for more information, please log onto forum.myhavoc.net. this is the place for us, accordians. thank you

vespa79

Jul 24, 2008
u all r misunderstood my question (sorry my english is poor )
Lose power which i mean is like want mati engine
try to service your throttle body if u using the injection. and servicing your carbie if use it. and settle the problem :biggrin:

terryhendra

Dec 15, 2004
Sometimes if its difficult to start when its hot, the problem could relate to the crank sensor

vespa79

Jul 24, 2008
Sometimes if its difficult to start when its hot, the problem could relate to the crank sensor
Just change your injection relay, will solve problem if your car hard to ignite when its hot. the relay u can find under the steering dash board. check your car manual..:biggrin:

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
lai lai lai!

whoaaaa,.... hafkat price in 2006 and now,... different lehhhhhh

fobs

Apr 6, 2007

fobs

Apr 6, 2007

silver61

Jun 23, 2008
i used to own a CBU sm4 F20A DOHC engine...i would suggest u guys to change to the F22B DOHC from a non VTEC prelude..just have to buy an engine kosong...everything else is the same..It has longer Stroke...much powerful and more torque..hope this helps..cos i did the same to mine...and enjoyed it...

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
i used to own a CBU sm4 F20A DOHC engine...i would suggest u guys to change to the F22B DOHC from a non VTEC prelude..just have to buy an engine kosong...everything else is the same..It has longer Stroke...much powerful and more torque..hope this helps..cos i did the same to mine...and enjoyed it...
if u hv plonked in a h22a from the vtec lude, u wouldnt hv sold ur car, hehheheee!!!

hello..
i want to convert my standard mirror to evo's mirror..
how to do that..please somebody help me..
tq all..