Honda SM4 Engine Conversion

Amedion

Feb 23, 2005
Teluk Pulai
amedion.fotopic.net
like i said.. RM3k~rm4k is not enuff for H22A.. u can take Twin Cam engine non-vtec.. rm2k+ .. i got rm4k+ also dun dare to go for h22a.. when they install ar.. sure dis n dat cannot use.. then change.. even small parts rm25 also can make hole in ur pocket.. timing belt rm160, atf rm1xx, spark plug rm6x, oild fluid n filter rm8x, gaskets n seals all depend on the condition.. mounting point also must change.. many stuf la.. rm6k ++

s15

Feb 21, 2004
KayElle,JayB,Sg
www.revsaints.com
where u stay??

s15

Feb 21, 2004
KayElle,JayB,Sg
www.revsaints.com
so far away...
can't help u :P

sfoofs

Dec 16, 2004
hi mazdaspeed,

r u interested in sm4 side skirting...ori p.u. from chop shop.
price rm 300 (neg) :)

h22a.....the last i asked, rm 4.5K for haf cut... wit ur budget tough le

good luck :)

I

Indecided

Don't forget u're converting from F20A SOHC CARB engine ler..

a lot of wiring work needs to be done..compared to a EFI drop in.

Cables routed for ECU..etc...it's not really a small job but nothing too big that a typical mechanic can't handle.

Personally i'm a F20B fan... same roadtax every year, economical, and if you feel lazy get the tiptronic version from the Accord Euro...

Too bad the car's going anyways.

mazdaspeed

Nov 9, 2004
gee.... wut is tiptronic?? is it the same wit the salespeed kind of thing?? hehe... no idea la... hmm about the engine, i guess i'm not yet ready for the H22A transplant... F20B sounds reasonable..any idea how much it costs? emm... what is the diff between F20A and F20B? thanx for all replies...luv u lahh!~ ahahaks

s15

Feb 21, 2004
KayElle,JayB,Sg
www.revsaints.com
Originally posted by mazdaspeed@Mar 25 2005, 08:38
gee.... wut is tiptronic?? is it the same wit the salespeed kind of thing?? hehe... no idea la... hmm about the engine, i guess i'm not yet ready for the H22A transplant... F20B sounds reasonable..any idea how much it costs? emm... what is the diff between F20A and F20B? thanx for all replies...luv u lahh!~ ahahaks
[snapback]839089[/snapback]​
tiptronic has same idea as selespeed
but the mechanism is totally diff.....
selespeed is same like manual..just that mo clutch
but for tiptronic..u just push and pull to change gear
F20A and F20B lotsa diff...
cost is 10 times diff...

F20A can get 1.8k front cut...
F20A need 13k above :rolleyes:

btw...me not gay here :lol: :P

sfoofs

Dec 16, 2004
yen na ra? so F20A is 1.8k or 13k?? F20b is DOHC VTEC tiptronic gear + dig. meter from CF4..
[snapback]839919[/snapback]​
[/quote]

wah...so cheap meh F20A? I asked around cost abt RM 2.3K ler... :unsure:

hi,

anybody knows where i can get those high quality car covers? a little sick of those grey coloured ones they sell in Carrefoure.....they tear rather easily....after being exposed to the sun too much....sometimes also scratch the paint....

personally i don really like to use covers, but can't get good parking shaded ones in my work place....and i don like the car to be exposed to the hot hot sun too much.