honda prelude

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
mrbear said:
damn my extractor manifold crack / bocor.. mmmm :(

anyone got 4x2x1 manifold .. pls let me know.. i wanna buy .. ASAP
the 4-2-1 manifold damn expensive 1 woh ....specially JASMA 1....the price will kill ppl ...i think it cost around few hundred last time i saw some1 selling around RM800.......mine also bocor..but don know where ..mayb a small hole ..or the welding place crack a bit ..just know there some exhaust gas came out there only ..but eye can't c the crack place..so don care la ...at least it still can b using no big deal ..:shades_smile:

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
hisha said:
the 4-2-1 manifold damn expensive 1 woh ....specially JASMA 1....the price will kill ppl ...i think it cost around few hundred last time i saw some1 selling around RM800.......mine also bocor..but don know where ..mayb a small hole ..or the welding place crack a bit ..just know there some exhaust gas came out there only ..but eye can't c the crack place..so don care la ...at least it still can b using no big deal ..:shades_smile:
yohuuuuu.. ive fix my prob! .. got 1 small2 hole near 4-2 joinin.. lucky can see from outside .. n weld from outside.. if not.. aihhh .. gila gila.. :shades_smile:

prob solved! .. no problem!

i call on wei yip .. asking.. they said got for prelude h22a .. rm260 .. 4x2x1 ..
good not?

HP4G sounds good! stylo

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
mrbear said:
yohuuuuu.. ive fix my prob! .. got 1 small2 hole near 4-2 joinin.. lucky can see from outside .. n weld from outside.. if not.. aihhh .. gila gila.. :shades_smile:

prob solved! .. no problem!

i call on wei yip .. asking.. they said got for prelude h22a .. rm260 .. 4x2x1 ..
good not?

HP4G sounds good! stylo
that RM260 was the local custome ? actually I recommend that using Japan ori FGK JASMA 4-2-1(not the local FGK) ... FGK is Fujitsubo short form...this 4-2-1 manifold help exhaust gas flow smooth n increase HP n torque power....but i think the JUN lemon Prelude was using the RS-R 4-2-1...i think it not bad too...

wei bro HP4G really sound liks HPOC ..we got to use other more special 1 la ...don want other ppl said we r the COPY CAT team hahahaha ..agree ? :shades_smile:

zaruliskandar

Mar 22, 2006
know what... i've just got an idea during the week end... to name the team... my idea is to give 4GP that stands for 4th Gen Prelude.. hehehehehe... sounds a bit like Grand Prix... hehehehehehhe... i'm also thinking of doing the design for the sticker.. got some rough idea already....

mr bear.. hows ur new job?? what time do go to work???

JuizeeeBrain

Sep 21, 2005
Equine Park, SK
hisha said:
that RM260 was the local custome ? actually I recommend that using Japan ori FGK JASMA 4-2-1(not the local FGK) ... FGK is Fujitsubo short form...this 4-2-1 manifold help exhaust gas flow smooth n increase HP n torque power....but i think the JUN lemon Prelude was using the RS-R 4-2-1...i think it not bad too...

wei bro HP4G really sound liks HPOC ..we got to use other more special 1 la ...don want other ppl said we r the COPY CAT team hahahaha ..agree ? :shades_smile:
i once checked wiz N1 for the fujitsubo header (header only and doesnt include the downpipe) and it costs around 2k ah.... shokkk or not?

bear, hows ur new environment? i drove slowly this morning to work leh, but din c u at all. u zooommed all the way to office izit?

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
JuizeeeBrain said:
i once checked wiz N1 for the fujitsubo header (header only and doesnt include the downpipe) and it costs around 2k ah.... shokkk or not?

bear, hows ur new environment? i drove slowly this morning to work leh, but din c u at all. u zooommed all the way to office izit?
not syok la ..is very syok hahaha ..2k ah~~ kill ppl ...hahaha but i'm using it now hahaha FGK JASMA full exhaust system but the rear muffler change to Trust already ..cos the FGK muffler already bocor inside .....this exhaust sys was come with the car 1 hahaha so i jsut spend RM320 to change the Trust muffler...:shades_smile:

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
any1 know where got sell the exhaust valve ?? i just found the Apexi 1 la ...damn expensive RM650++ ..now looking for the Taiwan product ...any1 know ?

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
hisha said:
any1 know where got sell the exhaust valve ?? i just found the Apexi 1 la ...damn expensive RM650++ ..now looking for the Taiwan product ...any1 know ?
why dont u go for CROWER exhaust / intake valves? .. 8pc for rm650? .. it increase by 1mm ..go N1 ..

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
JuizeeeBrain said:

hahah.. what time ma? ... i drive slow2 .. rileks n chill mode! .. 90-100kmh .. heheh.. i chow at 730 .. arrive at 8 sharp.. hehe.. i got training so lepak inside la..

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
zaruliskandar said:
know what... i've just got an idea during the week end... to name the team... my idea is to give 4GP that stands for 4th Gen Prelude.. hehehehehe... sounds a bit like Grand Prix... hehehehehehhe... i'm also thinking of doing the design for the sticker.. got some rough idea already....

mr bear.. hows ur new job?? what time do go to work???
hehe cool cool.. good.. not yet work.. now training2 till die.. hehehe .. time 2 go work .. around 730 - 745 - 8

StrikerX

Mar 23, 2006
hisha said:

Bro..actually i agree with u...HP4G do really sounds like HPOC....but....if we add a "team" there....will b better kua~

"Team-HP4G" !!!

ok ah ??....i duno la....all seem nice...better find 1 day when almost all members there....then we all vote n decide lor....thats the best way i guess....

BTW,,, Hisha,,, u chinese or malay ?? "hisha" sound like malay name to me...but...i c ur frenster....all chinese wor~....guess the nick got other meaning kua~...ok la....c ya guys~

StrikerX

Mar 23, 2006
have u guys heard of "Team Hybrid" ??

quite famous 1 wor,,,mostly i saw 1 is Waja convert Evo....quite nice...

their car,,,stickers,,,,team name,,, all also very nice....

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
mrbear said:
why dont u go for CROWER exhaust / intake valves? .. 8pc for rm650? .. it increase by 1mm ..go N1 ..
8pcs for 650 really ? if with valve spring how much ah ? need to top overhaul soon..this mayb will in my list soon or mayb not ... hahaha but i'm not searching this exhaust valve on the head 1 ..i'm searching the exhuast valve which install at the exhaust sys 1...it can open n close to control the exhaust sound hahaha ...

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
StrikerX said:
Bro..actually i agree with u...HP4G do really sounds like HPOC....but....if we add a "team" there....will b better kua~

"Team-HP4G" !!!

ok ah ??....i duno la....all seem nice...better find 1 day when almost all members there....then we all vote n decide lor....thats the best way i guess....

BTW,,, Hisha,,, u chinese or malay ?? "hisha" sound like malay name to me...but...i c ur frenster....all chinese wor~....guess the nick got other meaning kua~...ok la....c ya guys~
thanks for u to agree with me ..but if add a team in front of it also got something sounds like HPOC too hahaha ...watever la ....wait for our leader Mr. Thomas hahaha

I'm chinese la bro...Hisha is a japanese name la but really sounds like Malay hahaha ...got friend ask me like that b4 too hahaha....did u add me in friendster ?

:shades_smile:

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
i will design 1 logo n team name for u all to hv a look this few day la too...wait my good news hahaha

Hi
I noticed there is a radiator host connected to the bottom of throttle body. I have read somewhere that its purpose is to prevent freezing in cold climate and help to regulate temperature for cold start. It doesnt help reduce the throttle body temperature hence Some guy removed the radiator host as they were saying the radiator fluid heat up the throttle body and can cause decrease in stepper motor life. I am seeking opinion regarding this matter. Thank you.