honda prelude

zaruliskandar

Mar 22, 2006
crazy4honda said:
hahah..yes its me d 1 that interupting your life last week...i already found a club..1 member of the club drive 4th gen like us..a girl..
hahahahahha... it's me which told by zul... i'm d crazy gal driving manual 4th gen lude... i repeat... manual... hehehehe.. please don't envy me.. i know a lot of you are looking for a original manual engine.. it took me few months before i found one..

well guys.. we have HPOC's forum rite now.. if you would care to have a look.. please do click on this link... http://hpocmalaysia.cjb.net/

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
zaruliskandar said:
hahahahahha... it's me which told by zul... i'm d crazy gal driving manual 4th gen lude... i repeat... manual... hehehehe.. please don't envy me.. i know a lot of you are looking for a original manual engine.. it took me few months before i found one..

well guys.. we have HPOC's forum rite now.. if you would care to have a look.. please do click on this link... http://hpocmalaysia.cjb.net/
YO what's up?! I'm Lam, ur manual was 5 speed or 6 speed ? cos i found 1 accord with 6 speed manual H22A ..wow~~ girl power hahaha :_:

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
mrbear said:
hisha = aiyo bro.. can u find fake/imatation Spoon Sports strut bar for prelude? off coz la its original .. =)

louis = aiyo mau kaa.. hahaha good2 one 4u laa.. off cozzzzzz.. u tak jadi beli .. i cut ur thumb!!! dun play2.. i chopshop ur ku ku bird

These has been discontinued frrom Spoon and they are rare and they are on specials now ! $399CAD approx. $334USD shipped per set within the continental US & Canada.

Mr. BEAR u got many set ah ? really interested la ..:regular_smile:

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
planning to get CROWER stuffs.. any comments?

im thinkin of doin port n polish n oso looking for internal parts.. my car/engine clocked more than 260k mileage.. so need 2 rebuild .. this is what i had in mind

1) Crower Intake Valves 6Pc's = RM650 (oversize/higher rpm's)
2) Crower Exhaust Valves 6Pc's = RM650 (oversize/higher rpm's)
3) Crower Retainers 16Pc's = RM6xx? 7xx 8xx? (dont remember) (oversize/higher rpm's)
4) Crower Springs 16pcs = (RM???) (high temp/higher rpm's)

4) Crower Cam Pulley - planning (dunno yet)
5) Crower Rod? - planning (dunno yet)
6) 87MM Forged Pistons? - planning (dunno yet)

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
im looking for prelude bb1/bb4 parts oso..

4-2-1 Extractor Manifold ?? anyone?

Nissin Spoon 4pot caliper (Front 2x) .. anyone??

* our front brakes are made by Nissin.. which is made for Spoon by Nissin.. ours is 3pot or 4pot? original brakes? can someone clarify?

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
mrbear said:
im looking for prelude bb1/bb4 parts oso..

4-2-1 Extractor Manifold ?? anyone?

Nissin Spoon 4pot caliper (Front 2x) .. anyone??

* our front brakes are made by Nissin.. which is made for Spoon by Nissin.. ours is 3pot or 4pot? original brakes? can someone clarify?
original 1 pot only ...but big piston ....spoon that 1 too expensive bro...u can try to convert the R32 front 4 pot caliper..its cheap only ...can consider ^_^ ..4-2-1 can find on the half cut shop/chop shop...

yeah ..the spoon strut bar still available ? price can nego ah ? not so much money now la ...:_:

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
mrbear said:
planning to get CROWER stuffs.. any comments?

im thinkin of doin port n polish n oso looking for internal parts.. my car/engine clocked more than 260k mileage.. so need 2 rebuild .. this is what i had in mind

1) Crower Intake Valves 6Pc's = RM650 (oversize/higher rpm's)
2) Crower Exhaust Valves 6Pc's = RM650 (oversize/higher rpm's)
3) Crower Retainers 16Pc's = RM6xx? 7xx 8xx? (dont remember) (oversize/higher rpm's)
4) Crower Springs 16pcs = (RM???) (high temp/higher rpm's)

4) Crower Cam Pulley - planning (dunno yet)
5) Crower Rod? - planning (dunno yet)
6) 87MM Forged Pistons? - planning (dunno yet)
wow..this will spend u alot of money ...but as u like la ..the head can do as u want la ..but the piston all that ..i got so advise ...original already high compression 10.1 i think ...if using the forged piston again scare can't the block can't tahan la ...my comment is using back the original piston n change the H23A con-rod ..then will bcome 2.3 that's enough..hehehe ..y don considere to put high cam ? if no high cam u change the adjustable cam pulley will bcome useless..^_^

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
ya lor.. i think wanna upgrade the intake/exhaust valves + retainers.. else is stock.. hehe ok laa..

really2 looking forward 2 do port n polish.. inside very2 muddy .. dirty woo.. need top overhaul later .. that's y looking for internal parts.. do one time .. no need do this then do that.. this n that.. later pening!

forged pistons n normal pistons different ar?.. as i know h22a ori pistons are 87MM.. hmmmmm.. stockss pistons oso good ar.. + ringss..

still looking for manifold.. 4-2-1 or 4 only.. header.. hehe

SPOON still got.. u want front strut only or 1 set? (Front + back) .. but advise if u got subwoofer at the back... cannot fit wan.. coz the rear bar is inside ur bonnet.
but check ur car if u already got below sway bar (Stablizer bar below ur 4ws/exhaust/rims_ then u dun need the upper bar.. but if u want oso no problem! janji no subwoofer/other things inside ur rear bonnet..

price can nego.. no problem..

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
port n polish also very expensive outside hahaha ..cheap cheap play la..like using high cam with adjustbale cam pulley n port polish is enough ..the valve using back normal ...if really got budget just change to titanium valve n valve spring hahaha this more syok man hahaha the engine can bcome more lighter....

the forged piston is different with ori ..it can made the compression more higher ..its not mean the size different ..i recomment to change the H23A con-rod..it can help u to get 2.3 cc ..cos the piston size is same with H22A just the con-rod more longer ....then u can get more higher toque power....better take out the crank shaft to doing balancing ...can stand for more higher RPM ^_^

last time i heard my cousin said his friend got RS-R 4-2-1 header for H22A ..i don know still available or not ..i help u to ask 1st la ..

n the spoon strut bar ..1 set RM300 can ah ? cos really money not enough hahaha if can more cheaper ..lagi baik la hahaha ...i think if got subwooder still can install la ..can find other place to put the woofer box ma hahaha..actually the sway bar is for cornering use ..the strut bar still can help ur car body away from "bengkok" cos of the G-force when cornering..

louismhc

Oct 3, 2005
Ho Chi Minh
eh.....bear aku mesti beli ni. Lagi i want ur spoon cloth to put on the oil filter there one for free. Wahahahaha :_:

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
ok ok no fight! 1st come 1st !!! .. dun care! hahah

ok ok.. this is how it looks .. SPOON Strut Bar Front + Rear (1 SET)

FRONT =

REAR =

Behind View =

Spoon COMBO =

FREE FOC FREE GIFT!

all for RM 350 ..

louismhc

Oct 3, 2005
Ho Chi Minh
I'm free chopstick if you needed.....and i will use marker pen to write SPOON on it if you requested too. Hahahaha.... :X-:

AcuraV

May 12, 2005
Jb
hisha said:
wow..this will spend u alot of money ...but as u like la ..the head can do as u want la ..but the piston all that ..i got so advise ...original already high compression 10.1 i think ...if using the forged piston again scare can't the block can't tahan la ...my comment is using back the original piston n change the H23A con-rod ..then will bcome 2.3 that's enough..hehehe ..y don considere to put high cam ? if no high cam u change the adjustable cam pulley will bcome useless..^_^

i tot ori compresion is 10.6.
i agree with what you said about changing of piston, the block cant tahan unless strengthen it. (i think quite common in taiwan) re-do conrod or change of conrod need to do full balance of block.

why not change h23a block. most are same except the stroke higher than h22a.

even high high cam, alot of thing to strengthen also......otherwise cant tahan also.

haha i am collecting my car tonight (engine fully rebuilt and transplanted)...got to drive slow for sometime for run in... next plan......no money no talk:Not_Impressed:

hisha what kind of oil do you suggest for fully rebuilt engine? how about overhauled engine? i am thinking to use 10/40 castrol magnetic, what do u suggest? this oil can only use for run in period, will change it once it reach 2000km

zaruliskandar

Mar 22, 2006
crazy4honda said:
crazy bertudung girl..haha..what happen to the CF air filter???
still got... still searching for extension.. haven't go to exhaust shop yet... budget lariiii maaaa... :(

Hello friends! :wavey:

Kavin, my buddy, wanted to have a glimpse of a show-car finish on his modified Toyota EE100. He’s addicted to cars, road trips and started to like detailing too. He wanted to experience the joy of a DIY paint correction. He called me and we planned to do it during the school holidays as I would be free but every time the same got postponed. We finally tackled the bonnet on his very nice ride before school resumption. It was invaded by orange peel and common defects...