honda eg6 rim problem..pls help me guys

cfphoon

May 10, 2007
kuala lumpur
im using prelude bb4 front caliper on my eg and i wanted to get 15" enkei rpf1 rims but i heard it won't fit because of the caliper is bigger than stock. is it true? anyone who could help me would b much appreciated. tq

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
bro..i used that caliper on my 15" also...it depends on your offset

cfphoon

May 10, 2007
kuala lumpur
offset 35..

---------- Post added at 11:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:02 PM ----------

would 15x7jj offset 41 fit on my car?

newuy

Jun 19, 2006
i am using 15x6.5JJ offset +40 taiwan replica(gramlight 57s design) and can fit my BB4 prelude calipers on EG.
i also have buddy club P1 15x7JJ offset +38 and ssr sprint hart cp-f 15x7jj offset +40 also can fit.
all without spacers.
in the end my advice is to see the spoke design and try it on.

mADmAN

cannot fit. i've tried. and i sold off the rims cuz of that.
same case as akuma... was using RPF-1 then upgraded to BB4 brakes and had to sell off the rims

EDIT: oh yeah... im using Type X 15x6.5 +40 with BB4 calipers and it clears just nice

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
depends also on teh design of the rim/spoke...

since madman,arrow and akuma tried...i guess you cant fit the rims bro.

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
what we meant was, RPF 1 15" with bb1/bb4 a.k.a h22a disc brakes is a no go cuz of the rims design. it gets smaller towards the spokes and thats where it touches the calipers.

your only option is to either downgrade the brakes back to original eg6/ek4 size (which is a no-no) or get 16" rpf 1's

mADmAN

since were on the subject of brake n rim clearance.....

anyone knows of any cheap 4pots setups that could clear 15"??? the R32 i think cannot clear 15"

but wat about the RX7 FC 4pot? and are performance brake pads easy to find for this brakes?

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
i've no idea about the r32 or rx7, but i think, i think, s15 4 pot can fit. my friend customed it on his gen 2, it looks small in his 16" rims. so all in all, i think boleh kut? and yeah, endless has pads for the s15 4 pot. dont know abt r32 or rx7 tho..

mADmAN

a friend of mine actually fitted nissan 4pot calipers onto BB4 rotors (which is 282mm)

only thing is... i dunno the caliper is from which car and neither does he.

said the hoses had to be custom made coz the 2 ends are different

n ive also heard about silvia S14 & S15 4pots clearing 15" wheels... but thats it... heard only... never really seen or know of anyone who has it....not even a friend's friend's friend's friend.

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
personally seen the nissa 4 pot from silvia's. they dont look that big and intimidating. i believe it can be customed to fit our bb1/bb4 rotors (282mm). anyway, malaysia boleh, everything also can.

mADmAN

yeah...ive seen pix of them before too... they do look smaller than the skylines...

only thing is... most of the nissan 4pots i find are either from r32 or r33...rarely see any from silvias...

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
i was considering that route recently. s15 4pot, or some would use the 180sx brakes. skim off the damn nissan word, and stick BREMBO and spray it red. muahahah. there u have urself a brembo 4 pot.

anyhow, the caliper + disc are cheap. mun lee selling for 400, so outside u can source probably 350? only issue is, the machining cost for the caliper bracket. around 350-500? and for me, rim clearance.. doubt the caliper would clear my spokes

hi guys.....i need to know a few things bout changing from auto to manual.....my gearbox alre kong!!!driving 1.6 wira auto

1.price??
2.place??
3.how long to change??
4.wat procedure to do for JPJ??
5.problems faced after conversion if any......
6.additional info....

thanks in advance for those who can help me!!!