honda eg brakes problem

cfphoon

May 10, 2007
kuala lumpur
hi guys. tis morning i changed the front brake pads on my car. then i did brake bleeding. when i went for a test drive the brake pedal would sink in slowly. i checked that the body valve (proportioning valve) got slight leak (very little fluid on it). could it be the problem or the master cylinder? pls support me with yr opinions. thx :)

tsmlawz

Apr 8, 2008
Damansara/PJ
hi guys. tis morning i changed the front brake pads on my car. then i did brake bleeding. when i went for a test drive the brake pedal would sink in slowly. i checked that the body valve (proportioning valve) got slight leak (very little fluid on it). could it be the problem or the master cylinder? pls support me with yr opinions. thx :)
When you press your brake pedal, it sinks till the floor right?
If it is then, Yes its your master cylinder.
I have experience it myself before :biggrin:

TheSquee

Jul 22, 2010
correct its the master cylinder been there and experienced it too -_-

if you live near PJ/Damansara Jaya go by Jalan SS23/12 and find Botak ( Eric Racing ) he's my regular and he does a good job with an affordable price :)

tsmlawz

Apr 8, 2008
Damansara/PJ
correct its the master cylinder been there and experienced it too -_-

if you live near PJ/Damansara Jaya go by Jalan SS23/12 and find Botak ( Eric Racing ) he's my regular and he does a good job with an affordable price :)
Is he like da vtec specialist?
Is sourcing parts easy from him?

mdjames

Aug 20, 2009
Is he like da vtec specialist?
Is sourcing parts easy from him?
Hi tmslawz,

You better think a million times before sending your car to eric aka botak. I know one guy who is in shah alam, ah siong who really a specialise in v-tec. fei lo v-tec king student before...

From my experiences, I know this guy, eric tan aka botak for more than 10 years... real pot head or weed head! If he can fix your car then ok but if cannot then it's your funeral man~! he is worst that a women, menopouse all the time... What is his fxxking problem, I dunno but I have recently send my car which he called it a junk... to get my car done same as your problem... fail 3 times till I have to google myself to find out the way to do it. What I can say... :banghead::banghead::banghead: Do I need to spend money to get him to fix it and end of the day can't solve but still have to pay money... If he got mood then he layan you or else he layan his thai pussy! that's the best of him.

send your car to someone who can even fix it and those who call themselve specialise in v-tec! eric racing... pui! :thefinger::thefinger: he thinks the is a vtec specialise but indeed he's not coz simple teory he can't even figure out... his workshop is just a profit centre or just con job... can you believe he charge me for 4 20mm spacer for rm1200... damn!

I have spent more than 10k with my current car and end up like he called... "junk"... I have actually spend more than that.. con more that 10k getting my car modified, converted or shit!

So bloody think a billion times!

tsmlawz

Apr 8, 2008
Damansara/PJ
Hi tmslawz,

You better think a million times before sending your car to eric aka botak. I know one guy who is in shah alam, ah siong who really a specialise in v-tec. fei lo v-tec king student before...

From my experiences, I know this guy, eric tan aka botak for more than 10 years... real pot head or weed head! If he can fix your car then ok but if cannot then it's your funeral man~! he is worst that a women, menopouse all the time... What is his fxxking problem, I dunno but I have recently send my car which he called it a junk... to get my car done same as your problem... fail 3 times till I have to google myself to find out the way to do it. What I can say... :banghead::banghead::banghead: Do I need to spend money to get him to fix it and end of the day can't solve but still have to pay money... If he got mood then he layan you or else he layan his thai pussy! that's the best of him.

send your car to someone who can even fix it and those who call themselve specialise in v-tec! eric racing... pui! :thefinger::thefinger: he thinks the is a vtec specialise but indeed he's not coz simple teory he can't even figure out... his workshop is just a profit centre or just con job... can you believe he charge me for 4 20mm spacer for rm1200... damn!

I have spent more than 10k with my current car and end up like he called... "junk"... I have actually spend more than that.. con more that 10k getting my car modified, converted or shit!

So bloody think a billion times!
Wow, many thanks for da advise :rolleyes:
Pothead sounds fun but obviously not my future wifey. hehe
Shah Alam which area? Shah Alam is cool 4 me too, since i work nearby there

Holly Sh*t so expensive?? you sent to him many times d?

mADmAN

siong is in sri muda

2-3 doors away is fast autoworks (ah keong) which is where me n akuma send our cars.

mdjames

Aug 20, 2009
Wow, many thanks for da advise :rolleyes:
Pothead sounds fun but obviously not my future wifey. hehe
Shah Alam which area? Shah Alam is cool 4 me too, since i work nearby there

Holly Sh*t so expensive?? you sent to him many times d?
Yes, bro... had him converted engine for 2 of my car before. He is an old friend of mine and used to be good in what he do but since he open up his own workshop, workmanship is like :thefinger:

Imagine a one way valve for the brake servo also he doen't know the exact direction to position it. Do you call this person a specialist?

Better send your car to Ah Siong, a little pricey but worth the job done. You will see many powderfull hondas there a well.

skyline1988155

Mar 20, 2005
im here to comment is not mentioning any1... so don put in the heart... if any1 don lik the comment can ask TOM to delete tis comment...

ah siong is reali a gd vtec mechanic... but seriously siong n eric is buddy n sometime siong oso ned help from eric... nobody is perfect... outside is alot of balia mechanic oso say they r pro vtec n bla bla bla... but diff ppl diff mind... juz lik avantgarde james... while i young, i dono anthing abt vtec... he juz lik to show off to me how pro is him, but everytime i ask him some diff question... eric is the 1 who can giv me solution n answer... so for me, who never do wrong??? who is wont got bad temper??? every1 oso wil rite??

sometime when a person cant get solution of coz wil got a bit so song n say sth worst... if u think he is ur fren then juz don put in heart... since d know as 10 years fren y coz some few stupid words n get the end lik faking a elephant??? in the pass 10 years he did the good job... did u go out n shout eric gd or put in on newspaper he is ok??? some more his name is not famous as n1 desmond, gt auto thomas, links kee, n etc... if u reali want to 1 shott gao dim n the car can b display as show car n can perform well... plz go to sunway branded shop... or mayb shah alam autobacs... but i can surely confirm the cost n labour is not lower than eric... tis world is nth free... 10 fingers oso got diff length... for wat to say ppl no gd n thai pussy or junk or sth else??? sometime problem cant solve it doesnt mean u no ned to pay labour... sometime when sth reali screw up don blame... blame ur luck is no gd...

if a mechanic dono theory how he goin to do technical job??? better than those lik so pro in theory but when asking him to do himself... wtf he can do... do nth n juz kep on calling n ask ppl n go google n search... so clever y don put the house at home n done the job urself?? 1 cent oso no ned to charge...

i can say i spend more than 20k to eric... is tis pass few years he teach me alot... n he reali is damn gd in vtec... u go out n ask eric botak... nobody wil say he is a turbo pro... every1 is know he is a vtec speciallist... he oso no idea y the car wil suddenly coem out some prob tat is he dono... he oso try his hardwork to ask n check wit other mechanic... but end up the result is nobody hope tat... in tis world who willng to pay 10k for a shit or for a unlucky job... if im eric i wil say tat im regret the pass 10 years treat u as a buddy... juz to say don put everything in heart... the things was happen n juz let it b... no ned to say bla bla bla tis no gd tat jibai... pass mean pass...

Cheers for every1...:shakehands:

mdjames

Aug 20, 2009
Well if it happens to you then you will say it differently. The main problem is not the problem of my car but his attitude. I have given him a lot of chances to rectify it and of course as a customer, I'll be pissed if you just walk away from the problem without telling me you can't do it. If can't solve the problem or dunno, just admit it but he chose to walk away leaving me waiting and when I asked nicely, he make like dunno or just ignore. I make noise, he got all ego... asked me not to bring my car which he calls it a junk to his place again. So specialist or no specialist, you have already judged yours and I have judged mine.

All I can say business is business and friendship is friendship. Too bad his priorities are different from the last time before he open his own shop.

PilaH

Mar 27, 2007
ah siong n ah keong at sri muda......i like.......

newuy

Jun 19, 2006
i know and seen before work done by eric, ahsiong and ahkeong.
all got good and bad points.
if you dont like any 1 of it, you can always try another workshop.

again, this is honda topic and basically ppl tok about vtec aka honda.
r u using vtec? i tot u rb something in german car??

i am not sure how many workshops will fix and custom rb parts into merc body..but if u are that good, you can go find those workshops or fix yourself....oh yah..use ur own tools ya, dont borrow borrow.
you probably will find a better workshop that can do nissan rb stuff and german stuff quite well.
a lot of mat salleh DIY themselves also..maybe u can try also.

u wanna tok about work quality, concentrate on the work quality.
no need to bring in 10 yrs story, thai story, etc
if attitude bad, then maybe u and him not ngam lo...
it takes 2 hands to clap, and u might say he hot temper....other ppl might say u hot temper also...
so both hot temper...whose at fault?

a lot of ppl call my civic eg junk, some ppl might call ur car junk....just live with it la
u wont die just bcoz ppl call ur car junk, because to u its worth something, to others its junk.
thats fact of life.

EvolusiDriftKL

Apr 7, 2008
hi all. i'm not looking for trouble in this forum but just to share my nightmare experience with so called "vtiak king".. i know what mdjames have gone thru. Of course some people in the forum will try to cover up or blaming the customer's fault instead of eric. Tis guy eric is a one hell of a good liar. In fact got one time i bought super90 throttle body and he installed for me since he claimed that my initial tb is faulty due to timing not stable. After fixing the new ones problem still persist and he said la my idling valve need to change. Why didn't he tell me earlier??? Iam not a rich person that can spend unnecessary money on upgrading because i need to serve my car loan. As i have no choice so i tell him to go ahead but this time the timing only slightly getting better at last he never solve my car problem. Of course i need to get this problem done so he said i can leave my car in the workshop so he can check. The best thing is he didn't do anything on my car but he claimed that he has done it. Without his knowledge i asked one of his workers working temporary (training)there from TOC and he said eric very busy the whole day he didn't touch ur car... Why must he bluff me??? and i keep going to see him or sometimes called him to ask him when he's free but he starts to show his temper already. If he's so holly as he claim go to church, why he still telling lies??? I'm not making up story, i've seen in front of my eyes that a malay customer driving hyundai elantra got fucked from him because of what??? because he got burned when he tried to drain off the gearbox oil so he just suddenly got angry and just leave it like that without completing it. When the customer came to collect the car asking minyak gear sudah tukar??? he replied: lu sendiri tukar lah bodoh and ask the customer to fuck off... the customer just drive away like that because he said korean car are stupid la in fact he just know how to do honda cars but i donno where his honda knowledge go until ???... ohhh some people will trying to say ohhh he had a bad day la or wat la.... as a customer so i have to becareful or check his mood first before i send my car to him ah???? whoever want to believe it or i'm making up the story is up to you. My advise for you if u still wanna send ur car just make sure u are there to see him replacing or repairing ur car. So he is "vtiakcking" we must see his face if not in a good mood? maybe is his way of doing business. Sure his supporter will say no happy don't send anymore la, yes now i send to other workshop i'm so much happy and satisfied now because i don't have to worried whether Eric VTIAK KING got come period or not. Good luck in your business ERIC if ur attitude still like that. by the way i feel sorry for mdjames kena con by him as end of the day he claimed ur car is junk... actually he's the junk who destroy ur car

good day mates . i have just got myself a cusco pro adjustable lsd kit . i think it is one of the latest lsd gadget they have . does any1 know whether do i need to remove the lsd itself from the car if i were to already installed it on the car , just to get the setting changed or can i just adjust it with the lsd already installed on the car ? assuming i do not need to go hardcore n re adjust the plates all over again , so by just by adjusting it easily using an allen key , i do not need to...